Accounts to January 2026 · Group accounts · Filed June 2026

Everyman: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Everyman Media Group PLC is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to January 2026 it reported turnover of £117m.

£117m
Turnover, up 8.8%
-£10m
Pre-tax profit
1,834
Employees
Registered name
EVERYMAN MEDIA GROUP PLC
Company number
08684079
Status
Active
Incorporated
10 September 2013
Registered office area
North-West London
Industry code on the register
59140: Motion picture, video and television programme production, sound recording and music publishing
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to January 2026, filed 3 June 2026

What does Everyman do?

Everyman runs boutique cinemas across the UK, with sofas and armchairs in place of rows of seats and food and drink served to customers during the film. It makes money from ticket sales, food and drink, which make up a large part of what customers spend, plus memberships, private hire and advertising. Its venues are often in town centres and residential neighbourhoods. Its shares trade on the London Stock Exchange's AIM market.

In brief: boutique cinemas · tickets, food and drink · sofa seating · listed on AIM

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: everymancinema.com.

Who owns Everyman?

Everyman Media Group PLC
Everyman · company 08684079
Its shareholders
Listed on the London Stock Exchange

Everyman Media Group PLC, company number 08684079, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Everyman?

The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for Everyman Media Group PLC.

All 10 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Adam Kaye8 October 2013
Philip Ronald Jacobson8 October 2013
Charles Samuel Dorfman8 October 2013
Michael Henry Rosehill8 October 2013
One Advisory Limited14 June 2019
Margaret Jane Todd14 July 2021
Baroness Ruby McGregor-Smith20 September 2022
Farah Ramzan Golant24 September 2025
Sheree Olivia Manning24 February 2026
Joseph Alexander Lewis28 August 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Everyman file?

Everyman Media Group PLC reported turnover of £117m in the year to January 2026. That was up 8.8% on £107m the year before.

It reported 1,834 employees. The year before it reported 1,628.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £10m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £10m the year before.

Staff costs came to £36m. That is an average of £20,000 a head. It ended the year with £8m at the bank and net assets of £27m.

Jan 2026£31.12£71.40£8.73 loss
Dec 2024£29.39£80.14£9.53 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureJan 2026Dec 2024
Turnover£117m£107m
Pre-tax profit-£10m (filed)-£10m (filed)
Employees1,8341,628
Staff costs£36m£31m
Average staff cost per head£20,000£19,000
Bank and cash£8m£10m
Net assets£27m£36m
Interest paid£7m
Directors' pay£1.1m

Read the accounts to January 2026 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Everyman?

Everyman Media Group PLC has registered 4 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
National Westminster Bank PLC as Security Trustee24 August 2023

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Everyman files as Everyman Media Group PLC, with turnover of £117m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Everyman

What does Everyman do?

Everyman runs boutique cinemas across the UK, with sofas and armchairs in place of rows of seats and food and drink served to customers during the film. It makes money from ticket sales, food and drink, which make up a large part of what customers spend, plus memberships, private hire and advertising. Its venues are often in town centres and residential neighbourhoods. Its shares trade on the London Stock Exchange's AIM market.

Who owns Everyman?

Everyman Media Group PLC is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.

How much does Everyman make?

Everyman Media Group PLC reported turnover of £117m in the year to January 2026. It filed a pre-tax loss of £10m.

How many people work at Everyman?

Everyman Media Group PLC reported 1,834 employees in the year to January 2026.

Who runs Everyman?

The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for Everyman Media Group PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Everyman Media Group PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 08684079, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Everyman: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/everyman/. Figures from Companies House filings for EVERYMAN MEDIA GROUP PLC (08684079).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings