Accounts to November 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed July 2026

Vue: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Vue Entertainment Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Vue Entertainment Holdings (Uk) Limited. In the year to November 2025 Vue Entertainment Limited reported turnover of £313m.

£313m
Turnover, up 9.2%
£39m
Pre-tax profit
3,503
Employees
Registered name
VUE ENTERTAINMENT LIMITED
Company number
04699504
Status
Active
Incorporated
17 March 2003
Registered office area
West London
Industry code on the register
59140: Motion picture, video and television programme production, sound recording and music publishing
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to November 2025, filed 4 July 2026

What does Vue do?

Vue runs cinemas in the UK and across Europe, showing new film releases alongside event screenings such as live sport, concerts and theatre. It earns money from ticket sales, food and drink, and on-screen advertising, and many of its screens have reclining seats. The business was founded in 2003 by Tim Richards, who built it by buying up existing cinema chains, and is based in London.

In brief: cinema chain · UK and Europe · tickets, food and advertising · founded 2003

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: myvue.com.

Who owns Vue?

Vue Entertainment Limited
Vue · company 04699504
Vue Entertainment Holdings (Uk) Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Vue Entertainment Holdings (Uk) Limited as the person with significant control of Vue Entertainment Limited, company number 04699504. Vue Entertainment Holdings (Uk) Limited is itself company number 03812508.

That places Vue Entertainment Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Vue?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Vue Entertainment Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
James Timothy Richards7 May 2003
Narinder Shergill1 October 2024
James Stewart McArthur18 November 2025
Geoffrey Moore23 February 2026
Tmf Corporate Administration Services Limited31 March 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Vue file?

Vue Entertainment Limited reported turnover of £313m in the year to November 2025. That was up 9.2% on £287m the year before.

It reported 3,503 employees. The year before it reported 3,115.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £39m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £20m the year before.

Staff costs came to £41m. That is an average of £12,000 a head. It ended the year with £10m at the bank and net assets of £399m.

Nov 2025£63.53£12.32 profit
Nov 2024£80.89£7.08 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureNov 2025Nov 2024
Turnover£313m£287m
Pre-tax profit£39m (filed)£20m (filed)
Employees3,5033,115
Staff costs£41m£34m
Average staff cost per head£12,000£11,000
Bank and cash£10m£43m
Net assets£399m£359m
Interest paid£35m
Interest received£28m

Read the accounts to November 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Vue?

Vue Entertainment Limited has registered 31 charges at Companies House, of which 5 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 5 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Wilmington Trust (London) Limited as Security Agent7 May 2024
Wilmington Trust (London) Limited (as the Security Agent)31 January 2023
Wilmington Trust (London) Limited (as Security Agent)16 September 2022
Wilmington Trust (London) Limited (as Security Agent)15 December 2020
Wilmington Trust (London) Limited (as Security Agent)3 October 2019

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Vue files as Vue Entertainment Limited, whose person with significant control is Vue Entertainment Holdings (Uk) Limited, with turnover of £313m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Vue

What does Vue do?

Vue runs cinemas in the UK and across Europe, showing new film releases alongside event screenings such as live sport, concerts and theatre. It earns money from ticket sales, food and drink, and on-screen advertising, and many of its screens have reclining seats. The business was founded in 2003 by Tim Richards, who built it by buying up existing cinema chains, and is based in London.

Who owns Vue?

The Companies House register records Vue Entertainment Holdings (Uk) Limited as the person with significant control of Vue Entertainment Limited.

How much does Vue make?

Vue Entertainment Limited reported turnover of £313m in the year to November 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £39m.

How many people work at Vue?

Vue Entertainment Limited reported 3,503 employees in the year to November 2025.

Who runs Vue?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Vue Entertainment Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Vue Entertainment Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 04699504, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Vue: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/vue/. Figures from Companies House filings for VUE ENTERTAINMENT LIMITED (04699504).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings