Accounts to March 2026 · Single company accounts · Filed July 2026

EE: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Ee Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Ee Group Investments Limited. In the year to March 2026 Ee Limited reported turnover of £6,848m.

£6,848m
Turnover, down 2.9%
£1,835m
Pre-tax profit
16,843
Employees
Registered name
EE LIMITED
Company number
02382161
Status
Active
Incorporated
10 May 1989
Registered office area
Aberdeen
Industry code on the register
61900: Telecommunications
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to March 2026, filed 25 July 2026

What does EE do?

EE is a mobile network operator that also sells home broadband and TV to consumers and businesses in the UK. It makes money from pay-monthly and SIM-only plans, pay-as-you-go top-ups, handset sales and broadband subscriptions, and it provides network access to other mobile brands. It was formed in 2010 by combining the UK businesses of Orange and T-Mobile, and is owned by BT.

In brief: mobile network · pay-monthly and broadband plans · consumer and business · owned by BT

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: ee.co.uk.

Who owns EE?

Ee Limited
EE · company 02382161
Ee Group Investments Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Ee Group Investments Limited as the person with significant control of Ee Limited, company number 02382161. Ee Group Investments Limited is itself company number 13233729.

That places Ee Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs EE?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Ee Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Stephen Christopher Harris29 January 2016
Newgate Street Secretaries Limited29 June 2018
Ms. Claire Gillies11 February 2025
Lisa Ball30 October 2025
Gregory Victor McCall31 October 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did EE file?

Ee Limited reported turnover of £6,848m in the year to March 2026. That was down 2.9% on £7,052m the year before.

It reported 16,843 employees. The year before it reported 16,939.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £1,835m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £1,428m the year before.

Staff costs came to £684m. That is an average of £41,000 a head. It ended the year with £27m at the bank and net assets of £9,279m. It paid dividends of £1,000m.

Mar 2026£61.71£26.80£26.80 profit
Mar 2025£70.28£20.25£20.25 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMar 2026Mar 2025
Turnover£6,848m£7,052m
Pre-tax profit£1,835m (filed)£1,428m (filed)
Employees16,84316,939
Staff costs£684m£668m
Average staff cost per head£41,000£39,000
Bank and cash£27m£24m
Net assets£9,279m£8,825m
Dividends paid£1,000m£1,000m
Interest paid£103m
Interest received£182m
Directors' pay£1.4m

Read the accounts to March 2026 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against EE?

Ee Limited has registered 25 charges at Companies House, of which 22 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 22 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Lazari Gp Limited and Lazari Real Estates Limited20 September 2012
Oracle Nominees (No 1) Limited and Oracle Nominees (No 2) Limited16 August 2012
West Quay (No.1) Limited and West Quay (No.2) Limited16 August 2012
Bull Ring No 1 Limited and Bull Ring No 2 Limited16 August 2012
Coal Pension Properties Limited9 September 2011
Aviva Life & Pensions UK Limited8 September 2011
Liam and Mary O'hora31 August 2011
Omaha Nominees (A) Limited and Omaha Nominees (B) Limited25 August 2011
Canada Life Limited23 August 2011
Standard Life Investment Funds Limited19 August 2011
Mall Nominee One Limited and Mall Nominee Two Limited13 August 2011
Mourant Property Trustees Limited and Mourant & Co. Trustees Limited13 August 2011
Coal Pension Properties Limited28 June 2011
Stratford City Developments Limited24 June 2011
The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London10 June 2011
Bnp Paribas Securities Services Trust Company (Jersey) Limited and Bnp Paribas Securities Services Trust Company Limited10 June 2011
Ubs Global Asset Management (UK) LTD28 September 2010
Venaglass Limited2 June 2010
Commerz Real Investmentgesellschaft Mbh9 May 2009
Hutchinson 3G UK Limited21 January 2008
Anglo Halladale No.2 Limited Partnership23 January 2007
Simon Krauss and Hannah Krauss20 December 2006

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

EE files as Ee Limited, whose person with significant control is Ee Group Investments Limited, with turnover of £6,848m in its latest filed year.

Questions about EE

What does EE do?

EE is a mobile network operator that also sells home broadband and TV to consumers and businesses in the UK. It makes money from pay-monthly and SIM-only plans, pay-as-you-go top-ups, handset sales and broadband subscriptions, and it provides network access to other mobile brands. It was formed in 2010 by combining the UK businesses of Orange and T-Mobile, and is owned by BT.

Who owns EE?

The Companies House register records Ee Group Investments Limited as the person with significant control of Ee Limited.

How much does EE make?

Ee Limited reported turnover of £6,848m in the year to March 2026. It filed a pre-tax profit of £1,835m.

How many people work at EE?

Ee Limited reported 16,843 employees in the year to March 2026.

Who runs EE?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Ee Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Ee Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 02382161, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “EE: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/ee/. Figures from Companies House filings for EE LIMITED (02382161).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings