Accounts to December 2024 · Group accounts · Filed October 2025

DP World Tour: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Pga European Tour has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to December 2024 it reported turnover of £356m.

DP World Tour has filed accounts for the year to 31 December 2025 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 December 2024. It will update when they are.

£356m
Turnover, down 20.7%
-£29m
Pre-tax profit
347
Employees
Registered name
PGA EUROPEAN TOUR
Company number
01867610
Status
Active
Incorporated
29 November 1984
Registered office area
Guildford
Industry code on the register
93199: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 1 October 2025

What does DP World Tour do?

The DP World Tour is the men's professional golf tour run by the European Tour group, which stages tournaments around the world. The group also runs the HotelPlanner Tour, the Staysure Legends Tour and the G4D Tour, and administers the Ryder Cup. The tour has operated since 1972, with a season-long ranking called the Race to Dubai and a Rolex Series of leading events. It earns from tournament sponsorship and commercial partners, with DP World as title partner, and from ticketing.

In brief: men's professional golf tour · Race to Dubai and Rolex Series · also runs HotelPlanner and Legends tours · administers the Ryder Cup

Source: DP World Tour's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns DP World Tour?

Pga European Tour, company number 01867610, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs DP World Tour?

The Companies House register lists 14 current officers for Pga European Tour.

All 14 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Robert William Lee17 December 2002
Paul Martyn Eales3 March 2004
Christopher Lars Henrik Hanell6 July 2009
Martha Ellen Brass25 June 2018
Eric Luciano Nicoli25 March 2019
Martin James Gilbert23 March 2020
Thomas Bjørn23 March 2020
Benjamin Griffiths Bye13 July 2020
Penelope Jane Avis10 November 2020
David Alexander Howell30 November 2020
Jay William Monahan29 January 2021
Abdulla Saeed Juma Al Naboodah1 May 2023
Grégory Hugues Havret10 March 2025
Colin Stuart Montgomerie23 March 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did DP World Tour file?

Pga European Tour reported turnover of £356m in the year to December 2024. That was down 20.7% on £448m the year before.

It reported 347 employees. The year before it reported 344.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £29m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £24m the year before.

Staff costs came to £32m. That is an average of £92,000 a head. It ended the year with £58m at the bank and net assets of £39m.

Dec 2024£98.24£8.21 loss
Dec 2023£98.10£5.31 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£356m£448m
Pre-tax profit-£29m (filed)-£24m (filed)
Employees347344
Staff costs£32m£32m
Average staff cost per head£92,000£94,000
Bank and cash£58m£72m
Net assets£39m£48m
Interest paid£3m
Interest received£3m
Directors' pay£3m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against DP World Tour?

Pga European Tour has registered 8 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How DP World Tour compares

DP World Tour files as Pga European Tour, with turnover of £356m in its latest filed year.

Questions about DP World Tour

What does DP World Tour do?

The DP World Tour is the men's professional golf tour run by the European Tour group, which stages tournaments around the world. The group also runs the HotelPlanner Tour, the Staysure Legends Tour and the G4D Tour, and administers the Ryder Cup. The tour has operated since 1972, with a season-long ranking called the Race to Dubai and a Rolex Series of leading events. It earns from tournament sponsorship and commercial partners, with DP World as title partner, and from ticketing.

Who owns DP World Tour?

Pga European Tour has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.

How much does DP World Tour make?

Pga European Tour reported turnover of £356m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £29m.

How many people work at DP World Tour?

Pga European Tour reported 347 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs DP World Tour?

The Companies House register lists 14 current officers for Pga European Tour. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Pga European Tour's filings at Companies House, company number 01867610, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “DP World Tour: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/dp-world-tour/. Figures from Companies House filings for PGA EUROPEAN TOUR (01867610).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings