Accounts to December 2025 · Group accounts · Filed July 2026

Community Fibre: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Community Fibre Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Jeffrey David Perlman. In the year to December 2025 Community Fibre Limited reported turnover of £112m.

£112m
Turnover, up 47.9%
-£87m
Pre-tax profit
556
Employees
Registered name
COMMUNITY FIBRE LIMITED
Company number
07413288
Status
Active
Incorporated
20 October 2010
Registered office area
South West London
Industry code on the register
61100: Telecommunications
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 6 July 2026

What does Community Fibre do?

Community Fibre is a broadband provider that builds and runs its own full-fibre network across London, selling fast home broadband direct to households. It makes money from monthly broadband subscriptions, alongside services for businesses. Its network connects both houses and blocks of flats, including social housing, working with councils and housing associations. It was founded in 2010 and serves only London.

In brief: full-fibre broadband · London only · own network · monthly subscriptions

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: communityfibre.co.uk.

Who owns Community Fibre?

Community Fibre Limited
Community Fibre · company 07413288
Jeffrey David Perlman
Individual

The Companies House register records Jeffrey David Perlman as the person with significant control of Community Fibre Limited, company number 07413288.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Community Fibre?

The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for Community Fibre Limited.

All 8 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Martin Harriman15 July 2019
Graeme Ashley Oxby28 August 2019
Olaf Klaus Meijer Swantee18 August 2020
Max Fowinkel18 August 2020
Benjamin James Terry22 May 2023
Neil Eldridge Miller31 July 2024
Josef Anselm Benedikt Wilhelm Maur25 April 2025
Carl Ludwig Von Baumbach25 August 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Community Fibre file?

Community Fibre Limited reported turnover of £112m in the year to December 2025. That was up 47.9% on £76m the year before.

It reported 556 employees. The year before it reported 737.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £87m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £119m the year before.

Staff costs came to £21m. That is an average of £38,000 a head. It ended the year with £7m at the bank and net assets of -£115m.

Dec 2025£54.40£104.16£77.50 loss
Dec 2024£35.76£220.19£155.95 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket; where it ends in an arrow the costs run past £200. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£112m£76m
Pre-tax profit-£87m (filed)-£119m (filed)
Employees556737
Staff costs£21m£27m
Average staff cost per head£38,000£37,000
Bank and cash£7m£7m
Net assets-£115m-£60m
Interest paid£61m
Interest received£8m
Directors' pay£1.2m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Community Fibre?

Community Fibre Limited has registered 4 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
National Westminster Bank PLC6 December 2022

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Community Fibre files as Community Fibre Limited, whose person with significant control is Jeffrey David Perlman, with turnover of £112m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Community Fibre

What does Community Fibre do?

Community Fibre is a broadband provider that builds and runs its own full-fibre network across London, selling fast home broadband direct to households. It makes money from monthly broadband subscriptions, alongside services for businesses. Its network connects both houses and blocks of flats, including social housing, working with councils and housing associations. It was founded in 2010 and serves only London.

Who owns Community Fibre?

The Companies House register records Jeffrey David Perlman as the person with significant control of Community Fibre Limited.

How much does Community Fibre make?

Community Fibre Limited reported turnover of £112m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £87m.

How many people work at Community Fibre?

Community Fibre Limited reported 556 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Community Fibre?

The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for Community Fibre Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Community Fibre Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 07413288, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Community Fibre: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/community-fibre/. Figures from Companies House filings for COMMUNITY FIBRE LIMITED (07413288).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings