Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed December 2025

Butlin's: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Butlins Skyline Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Accuro Fiduciary Services Limited. It holds 75% or more of the company. In the year to December 2024 Butlins Skyline Limited reported turnover of £288m.

£288m
Turnover, down 1.8%
£28m
Pre-tax profit
3,915
Employees
Registered name
BUTLINS SKYLINE LIMITED
Company number
04011665
Status
Active
Incorporated
9 June 2000
Registered office area
Hemel Hempstead
Industry code on the register
55300: Accommodation
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Small company accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 3 December 2025

What does Butlin's do?

Butlin's runs holiday resorts in Bognor Regis, Minehead and Skegness, selling family holidays, short breaks and day visits. Billy Butlin opened the first Butlin's holiday camp at Skegness in 1936. Guests book stays in hotels, apartments or caravans, and pay extra for dining plans and some activities. The price includes shows, fairgrounds and the Splash Waterworld pools, so the resorts compete with overseas package holidays as well as UK holiday parks.

In brief: holiday resorts · three UK sites · family holidays and short breaks · entertainment included

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: butlins.com.

Who owns Butlin's?

Butlins Skyline Limited
Butlin's · company 04011665
Accuro Fiduciary Services Limited
Company · holds 75% or more

The Companies House register records Accuro Fiduciary Services Limited as the person with significant control of Butlins Skyline Limited, company number 04011665. Accuro Fiduciary Services Limited is itself company number 08709604. It holds 75% or more of the shares or voting rights. The control was notified on 19 October 2022.

That places Butlins Skyline Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Butlin's?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Butlins Skyline Limited.

All 2 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Jon David Hendry Pickup19 October 2022
David Anthony Rowland Carter30 June 2023

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Butlin's file?

Butlins Skyline Limited reported turnover of £288m in the year to December 2024. That was down 1.8% on £293m the year before.

It reported 3,915 employees. The year before it reported 3,893.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £28m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £24m the year before.

Staff costs came to £98m. That is an average of £25,000 a head. It ended the year with £10m at the bank and net assets of £83m.

Dec 2024£34.10£51.27£9.89 profit
Dec 2023£30.81£77.53£8.34 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£288m£293m
Pre-tax profit£28m (filed)-£24m (filed)
Employees3,9153,893
Staff costs£98m£90m
Average staff cost per head£25,000£23,000
Bank and cash£10m£18m
Net assets£83m£13m
Interest paid£14m
Interest received£0.3m
Directors' pay£1.5m

Butlin's latest accounts are small company accounts. Small companies do not have to file turnover or a profit and loss account, so blank figures here mean the company was not required to publish them, not that they are zero.

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Butlin's?

Butlins Skyline Limited has registered 7 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Ares Management Limited (As Security Agent for the Senior Secured Parties (as Defined in the Instrument))9 November 2022

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Butlin's compares

Butlin's files as Butlins Skyline Limited, whose person with significant control is Accuro Fiduciary Services Limited, with turnover of £288m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Butlin's

What does Butlin's do?

Butlin's runs holiday resorts in Bognor Regis, Minehead and Skegness, selling family holidays, short breaks and day visits. Billy Butlin opened the first Butlin's holiday camp at Skegness in 1936. Guests book stays in hotels, apartments or caravans, and pay extra for dining plans and some activities. The price includes shows, fairgrounds and the Splash Waterworld pools, so the resorts compete with overseas package holidays as well as UK holiday parks.

Who owns Butlin's?

The Companies House register records Accuro Fiduciary Services Limited as the person with significant control of Butlins Skyline Limited. It holds 75% or more of the shares or voting rights.

How much does Butlin's make?

Butlins Skyline Limited reported turnover of £288m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £28m.

How many people work at Butlin's?

Butlins Skyline Limited reported 3,915 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Butlin's?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Butlins Skyline Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Butlins Skyline Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 04011665, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Butlin's: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/butlins/. Figures from Companies House filings for BUTLINS SKYLINE LIMITED (04011665).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings