Accounts to March 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed February 2026

Bounce: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Bounce Ping Pong Ltd's person with significant control on the Companies House register is State Of Play International Limited. In the year to March 2025 Bounce Ping Pong Ltd reported turnover of £8m.

£8m
Turnover, down 11.4%
-£2m
Pre-tax profit
98
Employees
Registered name
BOUNCE PING PONG LTD
Company number
09490510
Status
Active
Incorporated
14 March 2015
Registered office area
West-Central London
Industry code on the register
82990: Office administrative, office support and other business support
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to March 2025, filed 3 February 2026

What does Bounce do?

Bounce runs social ping pong venues in London that pair table tennis with food, drinks and DJs. Its first venue opened in 2012, and it presents itself as the home of ping pong, pointing to the game's origins with Jaques of London. Income comes from table bookings, food and drink sales, private parties and corporate events, and full venue hire for conferences and large gatherings.

In brief: social ping pong bars · food and drink · events and venue hire

Source: Bounce's own website, retrieved 27 September 2026.

Who owns Bounce?

Bounce Ping Pong Ltd
Bounce · company 09490510
State Of Play International Limited
Company

The Companies House register records State Of Play International Limited as the person with significant control of Bounce Ping Pong Ltd, company number 09490510. State Of Play International Limited is itself company number 13548890.

That places Bounce Ping Pong Ltd inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Bounce?

The Companies House register lists 1 current officers for Bounce Ping Pong Ltd.

All 1 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Toby Charles Harris28 March 2018

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Bounce file?

Bounce Ping Pong Ltd reported turnover of £8m in the year to March 2025. That was down 11.4% on £9m the year before.

It reported 98 employees. The year before it reported 156.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £2m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £0.3m the year before.

Staff costs came to £3m. That is an average of £27,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.4m at the bank and net assets of £5m.

Mar 2025£31.91£96.63£28.67 loss
Mar 2024£31.55£64.88£3.56 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureMar 2025Mar 2024
Turnover£8m£9m
Pre-tax profit-£2m (filed)£0.3m (filed)
Employees98156
Staff costs£3m£3m
Average staff cost per head£27,000£19,000
Bank and cash£0.4m£0.4m
Net assets£5m£7m
Interest paid£10k

Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Bounce?

Bounce Ping Pong Ltd has registered 4 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Both outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Santander UK PLC as Security Agent and Security Trustee for the Secured Parties2 November 2024
Nighthawk Investment Holdings Limited (The “Loan Note Security Trustee”)20 October 2023

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Bounce files as Bounce Ping Pong Ltd, whose person with significant control is State Of Play International Limited, with turnover of £8m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Bounce

What does Bounce do?

Bounce runs social ping pong venues in London that pair table tennis with food, drinks and DJs. Its first venue opened in 2012, and it presents itself as the home of ping pong, pointing to the game's origins with Jaques of London. Income comes from table bookings, food and drink sales, private parties and corporate events, and full venue hire for conferences and large gatherings.

Who owns Bounce?

The Companies House register records State Of Play International Limited as the person with significant control of Bounce Ping Pong Ltd.

How much does Bounce make?

Bounce Ping Pong Ltd reported turnover of £8m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £2m.

How many people work at Bounce?

Bounce Ping Pong Ltd reported 98 employees in the year to March 2025.

Who runs Bounce?

The Companies House register lists 1 current officers for Bounce Ping Pong Ltd. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Bounce Ping Pong Ltd's filings at Companies House, company number 09490510, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Bounce: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/bounce/. Figures from Companies House filings for BOUNCE PING PONG LTD (09490510).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings