Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed October 2025

Aston Martin F1: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Amr GP Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Amr Performance Group Limited. In the year to December 2024 Amr GP Limited reported turnover of £281m.

£281m
Turnover, up 14.7%
-£40m
Pre-tax profit
845
Employees
Registered name
AMR GP LIMITED
Company number
11496673
Status
Active
Incorporated
2 August 2018
Registered office area
Northampton
Industry code on the register
93199: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 21 October 2025

What does Aston Martin F1 do?

AMR GP Limited runs the Aston Martin Aramco Formula One team, designing and building its race cars at its headquarters beside the Silverstone circuit in Northamptonshire. Its income comes from sponsorship and partnership deals and its share of Formula One prize money. The team is controlled by a consortium led by Lawrence Stroll and races under the Aston Martin name through its links with the car maker.

In brief: Formula One team · based at Silverstone · sponsorship and prize money · controlled by Lawrence Stroll consortium

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: astonmartinf1.com.

Who owns Aston Martin F1?

Amr GP Limited
Aston Martin F1 · company 11496673
Amr Performance Group Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Amr Performance Group Limited as the person with significant control of Amr GP Limited, company number 11496673. Amr Performance Group Limited is itself company number 14332934.

That places Amr GP Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Aston Martin F1?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Amr GP Limited.

All 3 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Lawrence Sheldon Strulovitch9 August 2018
Robert Yeowart1 July 2023
Anthony Rocco Indaimo1 July 2023

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Aston Martin F1 file?

Amr GP Limited reported turnover of £281m in the year to December 2024. That was up 14.7% on £245m the year before.

It reported 845 employees. The year before it reported 369.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £40m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £25m the year before.

Staff costs came to £70m. That is an average of £83,000 a head. It ended the year with £42m at the bank and net assets of -£108m.

Dec 2024£24.88£79.61£14.11 loss
Dec 2023£21.24£89.11£10.34 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£281m£245m
Pre-tax profit-£40m (filed)-£25m (filed)
Employees845369
Staff costs£70m£52m
Average staff cost per head£83,000£141,000
Bank and cash£42m£79m
Net assets-£108m-£62m
Interest paid£27m
Interest received£1.7m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Aston Martin F1?

Amr GP Limited has registered 6 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Glas Trust Corporation Limited23 July 2024

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Aston Martin F1 files as Amr GP Limited, whose person with significant control is Amr Performance Group Limited, with turnover of £281m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Aston Martin F1

What does Aston Martin F1 do?

AMR GP Limited runs the Aston Martin Aramco Formula One team, designing and building its race cars at its headquarters beside the Silverstone circuit in Northamptonshire. Its income comes from sponsorship and partnership deals and its share of Formula One prize money. The team is controlled by a consortium led by Lawrence Stroll and races under the Aston Martin name through its links with the car maker.

Who owns Aston Martin F1?

The Companies House register records Amr Performance Group Limited as the person with significant control of Amr GP Limited.

How much does Aston Martin F1 make?

Amr GP Limited reported turnover of £281m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £40m.

How many people work at Aston Martin F1?

Amr GP Limited reported 845 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Aston Martin F1?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Amr GP Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Amr GP Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 11496673, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Aston Martin F1: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/aston-martin-f1/. Figures from Companies House filings for AMR GP LIMITED (11496673).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings