Accounts to December 2024 · Group accounts · Filed September 2025

Arena Racing Company: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Arena Racing Corporation Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to December 2024 it reported turnover of £223m.

£223m
Turnover, up 12.6%
£39m
Pre-tax profit
534
Employees
Registered name
ARENA RACING CORPORATION LIMITED
Company number
07997040
Status
Active
Incorporated
20 March 2012
Registered office area
South West London
Industry code on the register
82990: Office administrative, office support and other business support
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 27 September 2025

What does Arena Racing Company do?

Arena Racing Company (ARC) is a British racing group that owns and runs 16 racecourses and five greyhound stadia. Its racecourses are Doncaster, Hereford, Newcastle, Sedgefield, Southwell, Uttoxeter, Wolverhampton, Worcester, Bath, Brighton, Chepstow, Fontwell Park, Ffos Las, Great Yarmouth, Lingfield Park and Royal Windsor, and its greyhound tracks are Sunderland, Newcastle, Dunstall Park, Nottingham and Central Park. Created in 2012 and based in London, it stages over 500 horse racing fixtures a year, including the All-Weather Championships and the St Leger at Doncaster. Alongside racedays it earns money from media and betting rights sold to bookmakers through partnerships including The Racing Partnership, At The Races and Sky Sports Racing, and from venue hire for conferences, events and weddings.

In brief: 16 racecourses and 5 greyhound stadia · created 2012 · over 500 fixtures a year · racedays, media rights and venue hire

Source: Arena Racing Company's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Arena Racing Company?

Arena Racing Corporation Limited, company number 07997040, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Arena Racing Company?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Arena Racing Corporation Limited.

All 4 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Stephane Abraham Joseph Nahum20 March 2012
Megan Joy Hill23 April 2013
Martin John Cruddace6 November 2015
Bradley David Hunt23 September 2020

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Arena Racing Company file?

Arena Racing Corporation Limited reported turnover of £223m in the year to December 2024. That was up 12.6% on £198m the year before.

It reported 534 employees. The year before it reported 591.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £39m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £5m the year before.

It ended the year with £14m at the bank and net assets of -£173m.

Dec 2023£89.56£2.48 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£223m£198m
Pre-tax profit£39m (filed)-£5m (filed)
Employees534591
Staff costsn/d£26m
Average staff cost per headn/d£43,000
Bank and cash£14m£10m
Net assets-£173m-£207m
Interest paid£24m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Arena Racing Company?

Arena Racing Corporation Limited has registered 2 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Both outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Tfb (Mortgages) Designated Activity Company22 December 2020
Tfb (Mortgages) Limited27 February 2014

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Arena Racing Company compares

Arena Racing Company files as Arena Racing Corporation Limited, with turnover of £223m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Arena Racing Company

What does Arena Racing Company do?

Arena Racing Company (ARC) is a British racing group that owns and runs 16 racecourses and five greyhound stadia. Its racecourses are Doncaster, Hereford, Newcastle, Sedgefield, Southwell, Uttoxeter, Wolverhampton, Worcester, Bath, Brighton, Chepstow, Fontwell Park, Ffos Las, Great Yarmouth, Lingfield Park and Royal Windsor, and its greyhound tracks are Sunderland, Newcastle, Dunstall Park, Nottingham and Central Park. Created in 2012 and based in London, it stages over 500 horse racing fixtures a year, including the All-Weather Championships and the St Leger at Doncaster. Alongside racedays it earns money from media and betting rights sold to bookmakers through partnerships including The Racing Partnership, At The Races and Sky Sports Racing, and from venue hire for conferences, events and weddings.

Who owns Arena Racing Company?

Arena Racing Corporation Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.

How much does Arena Racing Company make?

Arena Racing Corporation Limited reported turnover of £223m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £39m.

How many people work at Arena Racing Company?

Arena Racing Corporation Limited reported 534 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Arena Racing Company?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Arena Racing Corporation Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Arena Racing Corporation Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 07997040, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Arena Racing Company: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/arena-racing/. Figures from Companies House filings for ARENA RACING CORPORATION LIMITED (07997040).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings