Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed September 2025

Alpine F1: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Alpine Racing Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Grigny (Uk) Limited. In the year to December 2024 Alpine Racing Limited reported turnover of £239m.

£239m
Turnover, down 4.6%
-£10m
Pre-tax profit
995
Employees
Registered name
ALPINE RACING LIMITED
Company number
01806337
Status
Active
Incorporated
5 April 1984
Registered office area
Oxford
Industry code on the register
93110: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 30 September 2025

What does Alpine F1 do?

Alpine F1 is the Formula One team owned by Renault Group, designing, building and racing its cars from a base at Enstone in Oxfordshire. It makes money from its share of Formula One prize money and commercial revenue, sponsorship and partner deals, and backing from Renault, which uses the team to promote its Alpine sports car brand. The Enstone factory has been home to a line of teams that includes Toleman, Benetton, Renault and Lotus.

In brief: Formula One team · Enstone, Oxfordshire · owned by Renault Group · prize money and sponsorship

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: alpinecars.com.

Who owns Alpine F1?

Alpine Racing Limited
Alpine F1 · company 01806337
Grigny (Uk) Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Grigny (Uk) Limited as the person with significant control of Alpine Racing Limited, company number 01806337. Grigny (Uk) Limited is itself company number 01341588.

That places Alpine Racing Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Alpine F1?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Alpine Racing Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Philippe Ernest Krief8 September 2023
Michaell James-Harris Smith8 September 2023
Alec John Scheiner8 September 2023
Capucine Catherine Lorenzi30 September 2024
Guillaume Louis Rosso7 April 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Alpine F1 file?

Alpine Racing Limited reported turnover of £239m in the year to December 2024. That was down 4.6% on £250m the year before.

It reported 995 employees. The year before it reported 948.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £10m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £14m the year before.

Staff costs came to £78m. That is an average of £79,000 a head. It ended the year with £6m at the bank and net assets of £118m.

Dec 2024£32.78£71.10£4.16 loss
Dec 2023£30.44£64.00£5.56 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£239m£250m
Pre-tax profit-£10m (filed)£14m (filed)
Employees995948
Staff costs£78m£76m
Average staff cost per head£79,000£80,000
Bank and cash£6m£27m
Net assets£118m£132m
Interest paid£0.7m
Interest received£1.0m
Directors' pay£0.1m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Alpine F1?

Alpine Racing Limited has registered 7 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Bpce Equipment Solutions UK Limited12 January 2026

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Alpine F1 files as Alpine Racing Limited, whose person with significant control is Grigny (Uk) Limited, with turnover of £239m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Alpine F1

What does Alpine F1 do?

Alpine F1 is the Formula One team owned by Renault Group, designing, building and racing its cars from a base at Enstone in Oxfordshire. It makes money from its share of Formula One prize money and commercial revenue, sponsorship and partner deals, and backing from Renault, which uses the team to promote its Alpine sports car brand. The Enstone factory has been home to a line of teams that includes Toleman, Benetton, Renault and Lotus.

Who owns Alpine F1?

The Companies House register records Grigny (Uk) Limited as the person with significant control of Alpine Racing Limited.

How much does Alpine F1 make?

Alpine Racing Limited reported turnover of £239m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £10m.

How many people work at Alpine F1?

Alpine Racing Limited reported 995 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Alpine F1?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Alpine Racing Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Alpine Racing Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 01806337, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Alpine F1: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/alpine-f1/. Figures from Companies House filings for ALPINE RACING LIMITED (01806337).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings