Battle · 3 companies

Parking companies

Pole position for one. A clamp for another.

ParkingEye leads on 4 of the five measures that matter most: turnover, pre-tax profit, profit margin, growth and net assets. Q-Park is the biggest by turnover at £113m, against £62m at Euro Car Parks. ParkingEye keeps the most of every £100 it takes, £28.17 as pre-tax profit.

The year ends are close enough to compare like for like.

Accounts compared: ParkingEye to Dec 2024 · Euro Car Parks to Dec 2024 · Q-Park to Dec 2024

The Numbers

#CompanyTurnoverChangePre-tax profitMarginEmployeesPay per headTurnover per headNet assetsBank and cashAccounts toBasis
1 Q-ParkQ-Park Limited £113m +4.2% £2m 2.0% 392 £34,000 £289,000 -£22m £2m Dec 2024 n/d
2 Euro Car ParksEuro Car Parks Limited £62m +5.8% £13m 20.8% 318 £55,000 £195,000 £44m £3m Dec 2024 Single company
3 ParkingEyeParkingEye Limited £61m +6.2% £17m 28.2% 334 £37,000 £183,000 £85m £5m Dec 2024 n/d

Ranked by turnover. Click any column to sort. The leader on each measure is highlighted. Movements are against each company's own prior year. Pre-tax profit is filed except where marked (est.).

Category winners

The Takeaway

  1. ParkingEye converts the most of its turnover. Of every £100, £28.17 reaches pre-tax profit, against £1.96 at Q-Park.
  2. Q-Park is the largest on the top line, £113m of turnover, 1.8x Euro Car Parks's £62m.
  3. ParkingEye is growing fastest, turnover +6.2% on its own prior year.
  4. Q-Park is the biggest employer with 392 people; Euro Car Parks pays the most per head, an average staff cost of about £55,000.
  5. ParkingEye has the largest balance sheet, net assets of £85m.

Who keeps the most of every £100 of sales?

ParkingEye keeps the most: £28.17 of every £100 of turnover becomes pre-tax profit. Q-Park keeps the least, £1.96.

Financing bites hardest at Q-Park: £5.40 of every £100 goes on interest.

Every profit figure here is the one the company filed.

The chart splits each company's turnover into £100: what goes on people, on interest and on everything else, and what is left as profit.

Out of every £100 of turnover

£100£0 Payroll: £19.99 of every £100Payroll£19.99Financing: £0.57 of every £100Other costs: £51.27 of every £100Other costs£51.27Profit: £28.17 of every £100Profit £28.17ParkingEyeYear to Dec 2024£61m turnoverPayroll: £28.06 of every £100Payroll£28.06Financing: £0.04 of every £100Other costs: £51.08 of every £100Other costs£51.08Profit: £20.82 of every £100Profit £20.82Euro Car ParksYear to Dec 2024£62m turnoverPayroll: £11.82 of every £100Payroll£11.82Financing: £5.40 of every £100£5.40Other costs: £80.82 of every £100Other costs£80.82Profit: £1.96 of every £100Profit £1.96Q-ParkYear to Dec 2024£113m turnover
Payroll (staff costs)Financing (interest paid)Other running costsPre-tax profitLoss: the costs beyond £100

Each column is £100 of that company's own turnover, so companies of any size compare on one scale; the figures are pounds out of each £100, not millions. Companies run from the best margin to the worst. Payroll is staff costs, financing is interest paid, other running costs are everything else, and profit is pre-tax profit, filed or estimated as marked in the table. A loss is not an extra cost: it is the part of the costs that runs past the £100 line, marked with a red bracket. Hover over any segment for its figure.

Who is the biggest, and does the comparison hold?

By turnover the order is Q-Park (£113m), Euro Car Parks (£62m), ParkingEye (£61m).

By headcount, Q-Park leads with 392 employees.

The accounting periods all end in the same month. All are on the same filing basis.

Q-Park£113mEuro Car Parks£62mParkingEye£61m

Turnover on the latest filing

Who is growing fastest?

ParkingEye grew fastest, turnover +6.2% on its own prior year, ahead of Euro Car Parks (+5.8%), Q-Park (+4.2%).

ParkingEye+6.2%Euro Car Parks+5.8%Q-Park+4.2%

Turnover change on each company's own prior year

Who employs the most, who pays the most, and who brings in the most per head?

Q-Park employs the most, 392 people, against 334 at ParkingEye.

Euro Car Parks has the highest average staff cost, about £55,000 a head; Q-Park the lowest, about £34,000.

Q-Park brings in the most turnover per employee, about £289,000, against £183,000 at ParkingEye. It says as much about the business model as the workforce: a marketplace or a wholesaler needs far fewer people per pound than a restaurant or a gym.

What does the full ledger show?

MeasureParkingEyeEuro Car ParksQ-Park
Registered namePARKINGEYE LIMITEDEURO CAR PARKS LIMITEDQ-PARK LIMITED
Company number051344540127061201721817
Incorporated200419761983
Accounts filed7 October 202522 September 20256 October 2025
Turnover, prior year£57m£59m£109m
Pre-tax profit, prior year£16m£13m£1.3m
Staff costs£12m£17m£13m
Payroll share of turnover20.0%28.1%11.8%
Employees, prior year324321354
Dividends paidn/d£1.0mn/d
Charges outstanding320

A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d; a zero in a filing is treated as not disclosed. Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, above that to the nearest million.

Parking companies: common questions

Who is the biggest of ParkingEye, Euro Car Parks or Q-Park?

Q-Park, with turnover of £113m in the year to December 2024.

Which makes the most profit?

ParkingEye: £17m pre-tax in the year to December 2024.

Which employs the most people?

Q-Park, with 392 employees in its latest accounts.

ParkingEye or Euro Car Parks: which is bigger?

Euro Car Parks, with turnover of £62m against £61m at ParkingEye on their latest filings. On margin, ParkingEye keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

ParkingEye or Q-Park: which is bigger?

Q-Park, with turnover of £113m against £61m at ParkingEye on their latest filings. On margin, ParkingEye keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Euro Car Parks or Q-Park: which is bigger?

Q-Park, with turnover of £113m against £62m at Euro Car Parks on their latest filings. On margin, Euro Car Parks keeps more of each £100 as pre-tax profit.

Where do these figures come from?

Each company's latest accounts filed at Companies House. Each links to its full Spark Intel profile, which names the filing it comes from.