Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed October 2025

Q-Park: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Q-Park Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Universal Parking Ltd. In the year to December 2024 Q-Park Limited reported turnover of £113m.

Q-Park has filed accounts for the year to 31 December 2025 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 December 2024. It will update when they are.

£113m
Turnover, up 4.2%
£2m
Pre-tax profit
392
Employees
Registered name
Q-PARK LIMITED
Company number
01721817
Status
Active
Incorporated
10 May 1983
Registered office area
Leeds
Industry code on the register
68209: Real estate activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 6 October 2025

What does Q-Park do?

Q-Park runs car parks in towns and cities, including sites serving shopping centres, hospitals, railway stations and entertainment venues. It earns money from parking charges, pre-booked spaces and season tickets, and from managing car parks on behalf of property owners. The company was founded in the Netherlands and operates across several European countries, with its UK car parks run by Q-Park Limited.

In brief: car park operator · town and city centres · parking fees and season tickets · Dutch origins

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: q-park.co.uk.

Who owns Q-Park?

Q-Park Limited
Q-Park · company 01721817
Universal Parking Ltd
Company

The Companies House register records Universal Parking Ltd as the person with significant control of Q-Park Limited, company number 01721817. Universal Parking Ltd is itself company number 04181937.

That places Q-Park Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Q-Park?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Q-Park Limited.

All 4 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Adam John Bidder1 May 2007
Frank Karel De Moor1 February 2025
Nicholas James Clarke18 May 2026
Julia Samantha Naylor18 May 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Q-Park file?

Q-Park Limited reported turnover of £113m in the year to December 2024. That was up 4.2% on £109m the year before.

It reported 392 employees. The year before it reported 354.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £2m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £1.3m the year before.

Staff costs came to £13m. That is an average of £34,000 a head. It ended the year with £2m at the bank and net assets of -£22m.

Dec 2024£80.82£1.96 profit
Dec 2023£88.09£1.17 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£113m£109m
Pre-tax profit£2m (filed)£1.3m (filed)
Employees392354
Staff costs£13m£12m
Average staff cost per head£34,000£33,000
Bank and cash£2m£5m
Net assets-£22m-£30m
Interest paid£6m
Interest received£0.7m
Directors' pay£0.8m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Q-Park?

Q-Park Limited has registered 25 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Q-Park files as Q-Park Limited, whose person with significant control is Universal Parking Ltd, with turnover of £113m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Q-Park

What does Q-Park do?

Q-Park runs car parks in towns and cities, including sites serving shopping centres, hospitals, railway stations and entertainment venues. It earns money from parking charges, pre-booked spaces and season tickets, and from managing car parks on behalf of property owners. The company was founded in the Netherlands and operates across several European countries, with its UK car parks run by Q-Park Limited.

Who owns Q-Park?

The Companies House register records Universal Parking Ltd as the person with significant control of Q-Park Limited.

How much does Q-Park make?

Q-Park Limited reported turnover of £113m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £2m.

How many people work at Q-Park?

Q-Park Limited reported 392 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Q-Park?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Q-Park Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Q-Park Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 01721817, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Q-Park: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/q-park/. Figures from Companies House filings for Q-PARK LIMITED (01721817).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings