Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed October 2025

ParkingEye: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

ParkingEye Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Peggy Bidco Limited. In the year to December 2024 ParkingEye Limited reported turnover of £61m.

ParkingEye has filed accounts for the year to 31 December 2025 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 December 2024. It will update when they are.

£61m
Turnover, up 6.2%
£17m
Pre-tax profit
334
Employees
Registered name
PARKINGEYE LIMITED
Company number
05134454
Status
Active
Incorporated
21 May 2004
Registered office area
Preston
Industry code on the register
52219: Warehousing and support activities for transportation
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 7 October 2025

What does ParkingEye do?

ParkingEye is a car park management company that uses automatic number plate recognition cameras to monitor parking at sites such as supermarkets, retail parks, hospitals and leisure venues. It typically runs car parks for landowners, and makes money from parking charges and from parking charge notices issued to drivers who overstay or break the site's terms. Its camera-based approach replaces barriers and attendants. The company is based in Chorley, Lancashire.

In brief: car park management · number plate recognition cameras · parking charges and notices · Chorley, Lancashire

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: parkingeye.co.uk.

Who owns ParkingEye?

ParkingEye Limited
ParkingEye · company 05134454
Peggy Bidco Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Peggy Bidco Limited as the person with significant control of ParkingEye Limited, company number 05134454. Peggy Bidco Limited is itself company number 11446402.

That places ParkingEye Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs ParkingEye?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for ParkingEye Limited.

All 2 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Philip Neil Boynes1 January 2017
Wendy Wun Man Chung26 June 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did ParkingEye file?

ParkingEye Limited reported turnover of £61m in the year to December 2024. That was up 6.2% on £57m the year before.

It reported 334 employees. The year before it reported 324.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £17m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £16m the year before.

Staff costs came to £12m. That is an average of £37,000 a head. It ended the year with £5m at the bank and net assets of £85m.

Dec 2024£19.99£51.27£28.17£28.17 profit
Dec 2023£19.70£52.22£28.09£28.09 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£61m£57m
Pre-tax profit£17m (filed)£16m (filed)
Employees334324
Staff costs£12m£11m
Average staff cost per head£37,000£35,000
Bank and cash£5m£12m
Net assets£85m£69m
Interest paid£0.3m
Interest received£0.8m
Directors' pay£0.7m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against ParkingEye?

ParkingEye Limited has registered 5 charges at Companies House, of which 3 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 3 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Cvc Credit Partners European Direct Lending Fund Iv Spv (Levered) S.a R.L. as Lender12 November 2025
Glas Trust Corporation Limited as Security Trustee20 May 2025
Ares Management Limited23 January 2019

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

ParkingEye files as ParkingEye Limited, whose person with significant control is Peggy Bidco Limited, with turnover of £61m in its latest filed year.

Questions about ParkingEye

What does ParkingEye do?

ParkingEye is a car park management company that uses automatic number plate recognition cameras to monitor parking at sites such as supermarkets, retail parks, hospitals and leisure venues. It typically runs car parks for landowners, and makes money from parking charges and from parking charge notices issued to drivers who overstay or break the site's terms. Its camera-based approach replaces barriers and attendants. The company is based in Chorley, Lancashire.

Who owns ParkingEye?

The Companies House register records Peggy Bidco Limited as the person with significant control of ParkingEye Limited.

How much does ParkingEye make?

ParkingEye Limited reported turnover of £61m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £17m.

How many people work at ParkingEye?

ParkingEye Limited reported 334 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs ParkingEye?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for ParkingEye Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from ParkingEye Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 05134454, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “ParkingEye: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/parkingeye/. Figures from Companies House filings for PARKINGEYE LIMITED (05134454).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings