Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed September 2025

Zoopla: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Zoopla Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Houseful Limited. It holds 75% or more of the company. In the year to December 2024 Zoopla Limited reported turnover of £84m.

Zoopla has filed accounts for the year to 31 December 2025 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 December 2024. It will update when they are.

£84m
Turnover, down 6.9%
-£5m
Pre-tax profit
356
Employees
Registered name
ZOOPLA LIMITED
Company number
06074771
Status
Active
Incorporated
30 January 2007
Registered office area
South East London
Industry code on the register
62090: Computer programming, consultancy and related activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 29 September 2025

What does Zoopla do?

Zoopla is a property website where people search for homes to buy or rent across the UK and check estimated property values. It makes most of its money from subscriptions paid by estate agents, letting agents and housebuilders to list properties and reach buyers and tenants. It launched in 2008 and is part of Houseful, the property technology group that also provides software to estate agents.

In brief: property portal · sales and lettings listings · agent subscriptions · part of Houseful

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: zoopla.co.uk.

Who owns Zoopla?

Zoopla Limited
Zoopla · company 06074771
Houseful Limited
Company · holds 75% or more

The Companies House register records Houseful Limited as the person with significant control of Zoopla Limited, company number 06074771. Houseful Limited is itself company number 11632420. It holds 75% or more of the shares or voting rights. The control was notified on 1 November 2018.

That places Zoopla Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Zoopla?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Zoopla Limited.

All 2 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Samantha Fletcher22 December 2021
Paul Adrian Whitehead6 June 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Zoopla file?

Zoopla Limited reported turnover of £84m in the year to December 2024. That was down 6.9% on £90m the year before.

It reported 356 employees. The year before it reported 388.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £5m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £19m the year before.

Staff costs came to £21m. That is an average of £60,000 a head. It ended the year with £11k at the bank and net assets of £199m.

Dec 2024£25.26£80.80£6.14 loss
Dec 2023£26.11£53.38£20.51£20.51 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£84m£90m
Pre-tax profit-£5m (filed)£19m (filed)
Employees356388
Staff costs£21m£24m
Average staff cost per head£60,000£61,000
Bank and cash£11k£9k
Net assets£199m£192m
Interest paid£72k
Directors' pay£0.5m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Zoopla?

Zoopla Limited has registered 3 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Rbc Europe Limited27 November 2018

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Zoopla compares

Zoopla files as Zoopla Limited, whose person with significant control is Houseful Limited, with turnover of £84m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Zoopla

What does Zoopla do?

Zoopla is a property website where people search for homes to buy or rent across the UK and check estimated property values. It makes most of its money from subscriptions paid by estate agents, letting agents and housebuilders to list properties and reach buyers and tenants. It launched in 2008 and is part of Houseful, the property technology group that also provides software to estate agents.

Who owns Zoopla?

The Companies House register records Houseful Limited as the person with significant control of Zoopla Limited. It holds 75% or more of the shares or voting rights.

How much does Zoopla make?

Zoopla Limited reported turnover of £84m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £5m.

How many people work at Zoopla?

Zoopla Limited reported 356 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Zoopla?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Zoopla Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Zoopla Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 06074771, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Zoopla: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/zoopla/. Figures from Companies House filings for ZOOPLA LIMITED (06074771).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings