Wren Kitchens: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Wren Kitchens Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is The Wren Group Limited. In the year to December 2025 Wren Kitchens Limited reported turnover of £1,005m.
- Registered name
- WREN KITCHENS LIMITED
- Company number
- 06799478
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 22 January 2009
- Registered office area
- Doncaster
- Industry code on the register
- 23700: Manufacture of other non-metallic mineral products
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2025, filed 18 April 2026
What does Wren Kitchens do?
Wren Kitchens is a kitchen retailer that designs, makes and sells fitted kitchens and bedrooms. It is based in Barton-upon-Humber, Lincolnshire, and makes its kitchens and bedrooms in its own UK factories. It sells through a network of showrooms and online, with designers who measure the room and produce a 3D plan for the customer. It also has showrooms and a factory in the United States.
In brief: fitted kitchens and bedrooms · made in its own UK factories · Barton-upon-Humber · showroom network
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 25 September 2026. Official website: wrenkitchens.com.
Who owns Wren Kitchens?
The Companies House register records The Wren Group Limited as the person with significant control of Wren Kitchens Limited, company number 06799478. The Wren Group Limited is itself company number 13442198.
That places Wren Kitchens Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Wren Kitchens?
The Companies House register lists 19 current officers for Wren Kitchens Limited.
All 19 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Mark Jonathan Pullan | 22 April 2009 |
| Jane Marie Oldfield | 13 December 2013 |
| Malcolm Stanley Healey | 19 November 2015 |
| Jane Marie Oldfield | 1 March 2016 |
| Kevin Selby | 1 August 2017 |
| Mohammed Tofiq Malik | 1 August 2017 |
| Darren Watts | 1 August 2017 |
| Rafal Ryszard Klimek | 1 August 2017 |
| Gemma Amanda Kerrigan | 1 August 2017 |
| Amanda Clair Smith | 15 October 2019 |
| Kestutis Serelis | 15 October 2019 |
| Lee Holmes | 15 October 2019 |
| Victoria Elizabeth Fairbairn | 15 October 2019 |
| Jordan Simon Laville | 16 September 2021 |
| Alexander James Willoughby | 16 November 2023 |
| Oliver Robert Wain | 30 October 2024 |
| Craig Michael Bishop | 30 October 2024 |
| Stephen Joseph Hodges | 30 October 2024 |
| Michael Peter Dixon | 30 October 2024 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Wren Kitchens file?
Wren Kitchens Limited reported turnover of £1,005m in the year to December 2025. That was up 9.5% on £918m the year before.
It reported 6,340 employees. The year before it reported 6,469.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £105m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £69m the year before.
Staff costs came to £277m. That is an average of £44,000 a head. It ended the year with £24m at the bank and net assets of £317m. It paid dividends of £30m.
| Measure | Dec 2025 | Dec 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £1,005m | £918m |
| Pre-tax profit | £105m (filed) | £69m (filed) |
| Employees | 6,340 | 6,469 |
| Staff costs | £277m | £257m |
| Average staff cost per head | £44,000 | £40,000 |
| Bank and cash | £24m | £10m |
| Net assets | £317m | £267m |
| Dividends paid | £30m | £61m |
| Interest paid | £0.4m | |
| Interest received | £1.3m | |
| Directors' pay | £3m |
Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Wren Kitchens?
Wren Kitchens Limited has registered 5 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
Both outstanding charges
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| The Hotham Trustee Company Limited, The Humber Trustee Company Limited, Barton Limited | 12 November 2025 |
| Hsbc UK Bank PLC as Security Trustee for the Secured Parties (Security Agent) | 4 October 2024 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
How Wren Kitchens compares
Wren Kitchens files as Wren Kitchens Limited, whose person with significant control is The Wren Group Limited, with turnover of £1,005m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Wren Kitchens
What does Wren Kitchens do?
Wren Kitchens is a kitchen retailer that designs, makes and sells fitted kitchens and bedrooms. It is based in Barton-upon-Humber, Lincolnshire, and makes its kitchens and bedrooms in its own UK factories. It sells through a network of showrooms and online, with designers who measure the room and produce a 3D plan for the customer. It also has showrooms and a factory in the United States.
Who owns Wren Kitchens?
The Companies House register records The Wren Group Limited as the person with significant control of Wren Kitchens Limited.
How much does Wren Kitchens make?
Wren Kitchens Limited reported turnover of £1,005m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £105m.
How many people work at Wren Kitchens?
Wren Kitchens Limited reported 6,340 employees in the year to December 2025.
Who runs Wren Kitchens?
The Companies House register lists 19 current officers for Wren Kitchens Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Wren Kitchens Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 06799478, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Wren Kitchens: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/wren-kitchens/. Figures from Companies House filings for WREN KITCHENS LIMITED (06799478).
More from Spark Intel
VS Series
Wren Kitchens v Howdens: which is bigger on the accounts?
Read →Company profile
Balfour Beatty: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Barratt Redrow: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Kier: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks