Wessex Water: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Wessex Water Services Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Wessex Water Limited. In the year to June 2025 Wessex Water Services Limited reported turnover of £691m.
- Registered name
- WESSEX WATER SERVICES LIMITED
- Company number
- 02366648
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 1 April 1989
- Registered office area
- Bath
- Industry code on the register
- 36000: Water collection, treatment and supply
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to June 2025, filed 3 December 2025
What does Wessex Water do?
Wessex Water provides water supply and sewerage services to homes and businesses across parts of south-west England, including Somerset, Dorset, Wiltshire and the Bath and Bristol area. It earns money from customer bills, with prices and investment set by the regulator Ofwat. The company is based in Bath and is owned by YTL Corporation, a Malaysian infrastructure group.
In brief: water and sewerage · south-west England · Ofwat-regulated bills · owned by YTL
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: wessexwater.co.uk.
Who owns Wessex Water?
The Companies House register records Wessex Water Limited as the person with significant control of Wessex Water Services Limited, company number 02366648. Wessex Water Limited is itself company number 02366633.
That places Wessex Water Services Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Wessex Water?
The Companies House register lists 14 current officers for Wessex Water Services Limited.
All 14 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Francis Sock Ping Yeoh | 21 May 2002 |
| Seok Hong Yeoh | 21 May 2002 |
| Mark Seok Kah Yeoh | 7 July 2003 |
| Kathleen Wai Lin Chew | 22 October 2003 |
| David Martin Barclay | 1 November 2005 |
| Keong Hann Yeoh | 1 August 2012 |
| Quayseco Limited | 16 May 2016 |
| James Anthony Patrick McKenna | 3 June 2019 |
| Tim Gardam | 27 January 2020 |
| Kevin Charles Wall | 25 January 2021 |
| Ruth Esme Jefferson | 26 September 2022 |
| Stephen Lavington | 30 September 2024 |
| Sarah Elizabeth Hendry | 27 January 2025 |
| Richard Eadie | 17 August 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Wessex Water file?
Wessex Water Services Limited reported turnover of £691m in the year to June 2025. That was up 15.4% on £599m the year before.
It reported 2,890 employees. The year before it reported 2,936.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £32m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £25m the year before.
Staff costs came to £168m. That is an average of £58,000 a head. It ended the year with £44m at the bank and net assets of £504m. It paid dividends of £44m.
| Measure | Jun 2025 | Jun 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £691m | £599m |
| Pre-tax profit | £32m (filed) | -£25m (filed) |
| Employees | 2,890 | 2,936 |
| Staff costs | £168m | £164m |
| Average staff cost per head | £58,000 | £56,000 |
| Bank and cash | £44m | n/d |
| Net assets | £504m | £522m |
| Dividends paid | £44m | £67m |
| Interest paid | £174m | |
| Interest received | £25m | |
| Directors' pay | £1.5m |
Read the accounts to June 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Wessex Water files as Wessex Water Services Limited, whose person with significant control is Wessex Water Limited, with turnover of £691m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Wessex Water
What does Wessex Water do?
Wessex Water provides water supply and sewerage services to homes and businesses across parts of south-west England, including Somerset, Dorset, Wiltshire and the Bath and Bristol area. It earns money from customer bills, with prices and investment set by the regulator Ofwat. The company is based in Bath and is owned by YTL Corporation, a Malaysian infrastructure group.
Who owns Wessex Water?
The Companies House register records Wessex Water Limited as the person with significant control of Wessex Water Services Limited.
How much does Wessex Water make?
Wessex Water Services Limited reported turnover of £691m in the year to June 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £32m.
How many people work at Wessex Water?
Wessex Water Services Limited reported 2,890 employees in the year to June 2025.
Who runs Wessex Water?
The Companies House register lists 14 current officers for Wessex Water Services Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Wessex Water Services Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 02366648, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Wessex Water: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/wessex-water/. Figures from Companies House filings for WESSEX WATER SERVICES LIMITED (02366648).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of the water companies: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Thames Water: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
United Utilities: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Severn Trent: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks