TUI: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
TUI UK Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Tui Travel Holdings Limited. In the year to September 2025 TUI UK Limited reported turnover of £6,343m.
- Registered name
- TUI UK LIMITED
- Company number
- 02830117
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 24 June 1993
- Registered office area
- Luton
- Industry code on the register
- 79110: Travel agency, tour operator and other reservation service and related activities
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to September 2025, filed 13 March 2026
What does TUI do?
TUI UK sells package holidays, flights, cruises and hotel stays, and is the British arm of the German travel group TUI. Customers book online, in TUI shops and by phone, and fly on the group's own airline, TUI Airways. Many of its holidays use hotels run by TUI's own brands, so the group earns from the flight, the hotel and the booking.
In brief: package holidays and flights · own airline · part of TUI Group
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: tui.co.uk.
Who owns TUI?
The Companies House register records Tui Travel Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of TUI UK Limited, company number 02830117. Tui Travel Holdings Limited is itself company number 06638818.
That places TUI UK Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs TUI?
The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for TUI UK Limited.
All 4 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Neil Drew Swanson | 1 July 2023 |
| Bartholomew Quinton Smith | 20 December 2023 |
| Christopher Robert Graham Logan | 11 February 2025 |
| Keir Seymour | 15 September 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did TUI file?
TUI UK Limited reported turnover of £6,343m in the year to September 2025. That was up 4.1% on £6,092m the year before.
It reported 2,870 employees. The year before it reported 2,788.
It filed a pre-tax loss of £68m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £61m the year before.
Staff costs came to £174m. That is an average of £61,000 a head. It ended the year with £77m at the bank and net assets of -£627m.
| Measure | Sep 2025 | Sep 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £6,343m | £6,092m |
| Pre-tax profit | -£68m (filed) | -£61m (filed) |
| Employees | 2,870 | 2,788 |
| Staff costs | £174m | £159m |
| Average staff cost per head | £61,000 | £57,000 |
| Bank and cash | £77m | £90m |
| Net assets | -£627m | -£654m |
| Interest paid | £34m | |
| Interest received | £30m | |
| Directors' pay | £1.2m |
Read the accounts to September 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against TUI?
TUI UK Limited has registered 14 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
TUI files as TUI UK Limited, whose person with significant control is Tui Travel Holdings Limited, with turnover of £6,343m in its latest filed year.
Questions about TUI
What does TUI do?
TUI UK sells package holidays, flights, cruises and hotel stays, and is the British arm of the German travel group TUI. Customers book online, in TUI shops and by phone, and fly on the group's own airline, TUI Airways. Many of its holidays use hotels run by TUI's own brands, so the group earns from the flight, the hotel and the booking.
Who owns TUI?
The Companies House register records Tui Travel Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of TUI UK Limited.
How much does TUI make?
TUI UK Limited reported turnover of £6,343m in the year to September 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £68m.
How many people work at TUI?
TUI UK Limited reported 2,870 employees in the year to September 2025.
Who runs TUI?
The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for TUI UK Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from TUI UK Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 02830117, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “TUI: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/tui/. Figures from Companies House filings for TUI UK LIMITED (02830117).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of the UK holiday airlines: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
easyJet: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Jet2: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Premier Inn: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks