Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed April 2025

Travelodge: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Travelodge Hotels Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Full Moon Holdco 7 Limited. In the year to December 2024 Travelodge Hotels Limited reported turnover of £1,008m.

Travelodge has filed accounts for the year to 31 December 2025 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 December 2024. It will update when they are.

£1,008m
Turnover, down 0.8%
£97m
Pre-tax profit
8,864
Employees
Registered name
TRAVELODGE HOTELS LIMITED
Company number
00769170
Status
Active
Incorporated
29 July 1963
Registered office area
Oxford
Industry code on the register
55100: Accommodation
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 14 April 2025

What does Travelodge do?

Travelodge is a budget hotel chain offering simple, low-cost rooms in towns, cities, airports and roadside locations across the UK, with further hotels in Ireland and Spain. It makes money mainly from room sales, using demand-based pricing so rates rise and fall with occupancy and booking time, with extra income from breakfast and bar cafe sales. Its hotels are leased rather than owned, keeping the business focused on operating them. The first Travelodge opened in 1985.

In brief: budget hotels · UK, Ireland and Spain · room revenue · leased hotels

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: travelodge.co.uk.

Who owns Travelodge?

Travelodge Hotels Limited
Travelodge · company 00769170
Full Moon Holdco 7 Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Full Moon Holdco 7 Limited as the person with significant control of Travelodge Hotels Limited, company number 00769170. Full Moon Holdco 7 Limited is itself company number 09657187.

That places Travelodge Hotels Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Travelodge?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Travelodge Hotels Limited.

All 2 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Raymond Andrew Reidy20 August 2025
Andrew Patrick Laing1 April 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Travelodge file?

Travelodge Hotels Limited reported turnover of £1,008m in the year to December 2024. That was down 0.8% on £1,017m the year before.

It reported 8,864 employees. The year before it reported 8,023.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £97m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £147m the year before.

Staff costs came to £261m. That is an average of £29,000 a head. It ended the year with £222m at the bank and net assets of £372m.

Dec 2024£25.88£21.93£42.57£9.61 profit
Dec 2023£23.73£61.79£14.48£14.48 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£1,008m£1,017m
Pre-tax profit£97m (filed)£147m (filed)
Employees8,8648,023
Staff costs£261m£241m
Average staff cost per head£29,000£30,000
Bank and cash£222m£190m
Net assets£372m£275m
Interest paid£221m
Interest received£60m
Directors' pay£8m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Travelodge?

Travelodge Hotels Limited has registered 25 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
U.S. Bank Trustees Limited2 May 2023

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Travelodge compares

Travelodge files as Travelodge Hotels Limited, whose person with significant control is Full Moon Holdco 7 Limited, with turnover of £1,008m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Travelodge

What does Travelodge do?

Travelodge is a budget hotel chain offering simple, low-cost rooms in towns, cities, airports and roadside locations across the UK, with further hotels in Ireland and Spain. It makes money mainly from room sales, using demand-based pricing so rates rise and fall with occupancy and booking time, with extra income from breakfast and bar cafe sales. Its hotels are leased rather than owned, keeping the business focused on operating them. The first Travelodge opened in 1985.

Who owns Travelodge?

The Companies House register records Full Moon Holdco 7 Limited as the person with significant control of Travelodge Hotels Limited.

How much does Travelodge make?

Travelodge Hotels Limited reported turnover of £1,008m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £97m.

How many people work at Travelodge?

Travelodge Hotels Limited reported 8,864 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Travelodge?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Travelodge Hotels Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Travelodge Hotels Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 00769170, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Travelodge: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/travelodge/. Figures from Companies House filings for TRAVELODGE HOTELS LIMITED (00769170).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings