Accounts to December 2025 · Group accounts · Filed June 2026

Rightmove: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Rightmove PLC is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to December 2025 it reported turnover of £425m.

£425m
Turnover, up 9.0%
£290m
Pre-tax profit
900
Employees
Registered name
RIGHTMOVE PLC
Company number
06426485
Status
Active
Incorporated
14 November 2007
Registered office area
Milton Keynes
Industry code on the register
62090: Computer programming, consultancy and related activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 23 June 2026

What does Rightmove do?

Rightmove is a property website where people search for homes to buy or rent across the UK. Estate agents, letting agents and housebuilders pay monthly subscriptions to advertise their properties, with extra fees for greater prominence and data tools, which is how the company makes most of its money. It was founded in 2000 and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

In brief: property portal · sales and lettings listings · agent subscriptions · listed

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: rightmove.co.uk.

Who owns Rightmove?

Rightmove PLC
Rightmove · company 06426485
Its shareholders
Listed on the London Stock Exchange

Rightmove PLC, company number 06426485, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Rightmove?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for Rightmove PLC.

All 9 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Jacqueline De Rojas30 December 2016
Lorna Mona Tilbian1 February 2018
Amit Tiwari1 July 2019
Andrew Raymond Fisher1 January 2020
Carolyn Pollard28 September 2022
Johan Svanstrom20 February 2023
Kriti Sharma25 July 2023
Ruaridh Christian Macnachtan Hook15 September 2024
Amanda James9 May 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Rightmove file?

Rightmove PLC reported turnover of £425m in the year to December 2025. That was up 9.0% on £390m the year before.

It reported 900 employees. The year before it reported 861.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £290m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £258m the year before.

Staff costs came to £79m. That is an average of £88,000 a head. It ended the year with £37m at the bank and net assets of £82m. It paid dividends of £79m.

Dec 2025£18.53£68.20£68.20 profit
Dec 2024£18.67£15.06£66.28£66.28 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£425m£390m
Pre-tax profit£290m (filed)£258m (filed)
Employees900861
Staff costs£79m£73m
Average staff cost per head£88,000£85,000
Bank and cash£37m£36m
Net assets£82m£81m
Dividends paid£79m£72m
Interest paid£0.6m
Interest received£3m
Directors' pay£3m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

How Rightmove compares

Rightmove files as Rightmove PLC, with turnover of £425m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Rightmove

What does Rightmove do?

Rightmove is a property website where people search for homes to buy or rent across the UK. Estate agents, letting agents and housebuilders pay monthly subscriptions to advertise their properties, with extra fees for greater prominence and data tools, which is how the company makes most of its money. It was founded in 2000 and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

Who owns Rightmove?

Rightmove PLC is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.

How much does Rightmove make?

Rightmove PLC reported turnover of £425m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £290m.

How many people work at Rightmove?

Rightmove PLC reported 900 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Rightmove?

The Companies House register lists 9 current officers for Rightmove PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Rightmove PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 06426485, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Rightmove: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/rightmove/. Figures from Companies House filings for RIGHTMOVE PLC (06426485).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings