Accounts to December 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed September 2026

Rave Coffee: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Rave Coffee Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mr Robert Charles Hodge. In the year to December 2025 Rave Coffee Limited reported turnover of £15m.

£15m
Turnover, up 45.6%
£2m
Pre-tax profit
79
Employees
Registered name
RAVE COFFEE LIMITED
Company number
07384599
Status
Active
Incorporated
22 September 2010
Registered office area
Gloucester
Industry code on the register
10832: Manufacture of food products
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 9 September 2026

What does Rave Coffee do?

Rave Coffee is a speciality coffee roaster in Cirencester, Gloucestershire, selling coffee beans, compostable pods and brewing equipment. Most of its trade is online, where it roasts orders and posts them the same day, and it offers subscriptions and a monthly coffee club. It also supplies coffee wholesale to cafés and other businesses, and runs a café at its roastery.

In brief: coffee roaster · online and subscriptions · wholesale · Cirencester

Source: Rave Coffee's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Rave Coffee?

Rave Coffee Limited
Rave Coffee · company 07384599
Mr Robert Charles Hodge
Individual

The Companies House register records Mr Robert Charles Hodge as the person with significant control of Rave Coffee Limited, company number 07384599.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Rave Coffee?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Rave Coffee Limited.

All 4 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Robert Charles Hodge22 September 2010
Victoria Hodge22 September 2010
George Andrew Adams4 June 2018
Penelope Robinson14 July 2023

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Rave Coffee file?

Rave Coffee Limited reported turnover of £15m in the year to December 2025. That was up 45.6% on £10m the year before.

It reported 79 employees. The year before it reported 61.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £2m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £1.5m the year before.

Staff costs came to £2m. That is an average of £27,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.9m at the bank and net assets of £3m. It paid dividends of £0.8m.

Dec 2025£14.31£72.30£13.42 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£15m£10m
Pre-tax profit£2m (filed)£1.5m (filed)
Employees7961
Staff costs£2m
Average staff cost per head£27,000
Bank and cash£0.9m£1.3m
Net assets£3m£2m
Dividends paid£0.8m
Interest paid-£5k
Directors' pay£42k

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Rave Coffee?

Rave Coffee Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Rave Coffee files as Rave Coffee Limited, whose person with significant control is Mr Robert Charles Hodge, with turnover of £15m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Rave Coffee

What does Rave Coffee do?

Rave Coffee is a speciality coffee roaster in Cirencester, Gloucestershire, selling coffee beans, compostable pods and brewing equipment. Most of its trade is online, where it roasts orders and posts them the same day, and it offers subscriptions and a monthly coffee club. It also supplies coffee wholesale to cafés and other businesses, and runs a café at its roastery.

Who owns Rave Coffee?

The Companies House register records Mr Robert Charles Hodge as the person with significant control of Rave Coffee Limited.

How much does Rave Coffee make?

Rave Coffee Limited reported turnover of £15m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £2m.

How many people work at Rave Coffee?

Rave Coffee Limited reported 79 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Rave Coffee?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Rave Coffee Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Rave Coffee Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 07384599, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Rave Coffee: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/rave-coffee/. Figures from Companies House filings for RAVE COFFEE LIMITED (07384599).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings