Accounts to February 2026 · Single company accounts · Filed August 2026

Premier Inn: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Premier Inn Hotels Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Whitbread Group Plc. In the year to February 2026 Premier Inn Hotels Limited reported turnover of £1,380m.

£1,380m
Turnover, up 1.6%
£370m
Pre-tax profit
n/d
Employees
Registered name
PREMIER INN HOTELS LIMITED
Company number
05137608
Status
Active
Incorporated
25 May 2004
Registered office area
Luton
Industry code on the register
55100: Accommodation
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to February 2026, filed 26 August 2026

What does Premier Inn do?

Premier Inn is a budget hotel chain with hotels across the UK and Ireland, in city centres, near airports and beside main roads, plus hotels in Germany. It earns money from room bookings, mostly sold direct through its own website and app, and from breakfast and meals, often in neighbouring restaurants. Premier Inn is owned by Whitbread, which is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

In brief: budget hotel chain · direct room bookings · UK, Ireland and Germany · owned by Whitbread

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: premierinn.com.

Who owns Premier Inn?

Premier Inn Hotels Limited
Premier Inn · company 05137608
Whitbread Group Plc
Company

The Companies House register records Whitbread Group Plc as the person with significant control of Premier Inn Hotels Limited, company number 05137608. Whitbread Group Plc is itself company number 00029423.

That places Premier Inn Hotels Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Premier Inn?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Premier Inn Hotels Limited.

All 4 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Simon David Ewins26 January 2017
Ross Andrew Greener10 January 2025
Richard Graham Tyler6 August 2025
Reshma Padmanabhan Mathilakath30 January 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Premier Inn file?

Premier Inn Hotels Limited reported turnover of £1,380m in the year to February 2026. That was up 1.6% on £1,359m the year before.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £370m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £382m the year before.

It ended the year with £5m at the bank and net assets of £1,296m. It paid dividends of £400m.

MeasureFeb 2026Feb 2025
Turnover£1,380m£1,359m
Pre-tax profit£370m (filed)£382m (filed)
Bank and cash£5m£1.4m
Net assets£1,296m£1,401m
Dividends paid£400m
Interest paid£119m
Interest received£6k

Read the accounts to February 2026 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Premier Inn?

Premier Inn Hotels Limited has registered 10 charges at Companies House, of which 3 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 3 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Cynergy Bank PLC (As Security Agent)20 August 2026
Whitbread Pension Trustees18 May 2020
Whitbread Pension Trustees (00629992)7 January 2019

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Premier Inn compares

Premier Inn files as Premier Inn Hotels Limited, whose person with significant control is Whitbread Group Plc, with turnover of £1,380m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Premier Inn

What does Premier Inn do?

Premier Inn is a budget hotel chain with hotels across the UK and Ireland, in city centres, near airports and beside main roads, plus hotels in Germany. It earns money from room bookings, mostly sold direct through its own website and app, and from breakfast and meals, often in neighbouring restaurants. Premier Inn is owned by Whitbread, which is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

Who owns Premier Inn?

The Companies House register records Whitbread Group Plc as the person with significant control of Premier Inn Hotels Limited.

How much does Premier Inn make?

Premier Inn Hotels Limited reported turnover of £1,380m in the year to February 2026. It filed a pre-tax profit of £370m.

Who runs Premier Inn?

The Companies House register lists 4 current officers for Premier Inn Hotels Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Premier Inn Hotels Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 05137608, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Premier Inn: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/premier-inn/. Figures from Companies House filings for PREMIER INN HOTELS LIMITED (05137608).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings