Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed January 2026

P&O Ferries: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

P&O Ferries Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is P&O Ferries Division Holdings Ltd. In the year to December 2024 P&O Ferries Limited reported turnover of £90m.

£90m
Turnover, down 21.5%
£0.7m
Pre-tax profit
636
Employees
Registered name
P&O FERRIES LIMITED
Company number
00237626
Status
Active
Incorporated
2 March 1929
Registered office area
Turnbridge Wells
Industry code on the register
50100: Water transport
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 4 January 2026

What does P&O Ferries do?

P&O Ferries is a ferry operator carrying passengers, cars and freight on routes between Britain, Ireland and mainland Europe, including Dover to Calais and Hull to Rotterdam. It makes money from passenger and vehicle fares, onboard shops, food and drink, and freight carried for hauliers. Freight is a large part of its business on the short sea and Irish Sea crossings. It is owned by DP World, the Dubai-based ports and logistics group.

In brief: ferries · passengers and freight · Channel, North Sea and Irish Sea · owned by DP World

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: poferries.com.

Who owns P&O Ferries?

P&O Ferries Limited
P&O Ferries · company 00237626
P&O Ferries Division Holdings Ltd
Company

The Companies House register records P&O Ferries Division Holdings Ltd as the person with significant control of P&O Ferries Limited, company number 00237626. P&O Ferries Division Holdings Ltd is itself company number 06038090.

That places P&O Ferries Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs P&O Ferries?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for P&O Ferries Limited.

All 3 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Anoushka Rafia Kachelo31 December 2024
Tushar Patel28 August 2025
Kasper Moos20 October 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did P&O Ferries file?

P&O Ferries Limited reported turnover of £90m in the year to December 2024. That was down 21.5% on £114m the year before.

It reported 636 employees. The year before it reported 695.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.7m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £2m the year before.

Staff costs came to £37m. That is an average of £59,000 a head. It ended the year with £1.9m at the bank and net assets of -£64m.

Dec 2024£41.68£53.27£0.80 profit
Dec 2023£34.07£64.12£1.81 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£90m£114m
Pre-tax profit£0.7m (filed)£2m (filed)
Employees636695
Staff costs£37m£39m
Average staff cost per head£59,000£56,000
Bank and cash£1.9m£1.5m
Net assets-£64m-£75m
Interest paid£4m
Interest received£2m
Directors' pay£0.1m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against P&O Ferries?

P&O Ferries Limited has registered 27 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Sy Roro 1 Pte. LTD.13 February 2026

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

P&O Ferries files as P&O Ferries Limited, whose person with significant control is P&O Ferries Division Holdings Ltd, with turnover of £90m in its latest filed year.

Questions about P&O Ferries

What does P&O Ferries do?

P&O Ferries is a ferry operator carrying passengers, cars and freight on routes between Britain, Ireland and mainland Europe, including Dover to Calais and Hull to Rotterdam. It makes money from passenger and vehicle fares, onboard shops, food and drink, and freight carried for hauliers. Freight is a large part of its business on the short sea and Irish Sea crossings. It is owned by DP World, the Dubai-based ports and logistics group.

Who owns P&O Ferries?

The Companies House register records P&O Ferries Division Holdings Ltd as the person with significant control of P&O Ferries Limited.

How much does P&O Ferries make?

P&O Ferries Limited reported turnover of £90m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.7m.

How many people work at P&O Ferries?

P&O Ferries Limited reported 636 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs P&O Ferries?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for P&O Ferries Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from P&O Ferries Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 00237626, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “P&O Ferries: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/pando-ferries/. Figures from Companies House filings for P&O FERRIES LIMITED (00237626).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings