Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed September 2025

Pact Coffee: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Your Grind Ltd's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mr Stephen Ross Rapoport. In the year to December 2024 Your Grind Ltd reported turnover of £13m.

£13m
Turnover, up 12.1%
£0.1m
Pre-tax profit
70
Employees
Registered name
YOUR GRIND LTD
Company number
08199187
Status
Active
Incorporated
3 September 2012
Registered office area
South East London
Industry code on the register
47910: Retail trade
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Medium-sized company accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 26 September 2025

What does Pact Coffee do?

Pact Coffee is a coffee subscription business that roasts speciality coffee and posts it to customers' homes. Founded in London in 2012, it roasts coffee shortly before dispatch, and subscribers can skip, pause or cancel deliveries. It buys its coffee directly from growers and also sells pods and brewing equipment. Through Pact Coffee for Business it supplies workplaces, cafés, hotels and restaurants.

In brief: coffee subscription · own roastery · direct from growers · business supply

Source: Pact Coffee's own website, retrieved 25 September 2026.

Who owns Pact Coffee?

Your Grind Ltd
Pact Coffee · company 08199187
Mr Stephen Ross Rapoport
Individual

The Companies House register records Mr Stephen Ross Rapoport as the person with significant control of Your Grind Ltd, company number 08199187.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Pact Coffee?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Your Grind Ltd.

All 7 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Stephen Ross Rapoport16 October 2014
Paul Henry Turton20 November 2017
Christopher Derek Bull1 May 2018
Lisa Anne Rodwell29 June 2018
Nick Curran12 February 2020
Sophie Louise Sheach Reid24 April 2025
Brian Ralph Harrison16 October 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Pact Coffee file?

Your Grind Ltd reported turnover of £13m in the year to December 2024. That was up 12.1% on £12m the year before.

It reported 70 employees. The year before it reported 69.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.1m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £32k the year before.

Staff costs came to £3m. That is an average of £42,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.8m at the bank and net assets of £0.4m.

Dec 2024£22.51£75.97£0.87 profit
Dec 2023£23.39£76.34£0.27 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£13m£12m
Pre-tax profit£0.1m (filed)£32k (filed)
Employees7069
Staff costs£3m£3m
Average staff cost per head£42,000£40,000
Bank and cash£0.8m£1.0m
Net assets£0.4m£0.2m
Interest paid£86k
Directors' pay£0.3m

Pact Coffee's latest accounts are medium-sized company accounts. Medium-sized companies may leave some detail out of their accounts, so some figures may be missing.

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Pact Coffee?

Your Grind Ltd has registered 1 charge at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Barclays Bank PLC6 February 2017

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Pact Coffee files as Your Grind Ltd, whose person with significant control is Mr Stephen Ross Rapoport, with turnover of £13m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Pact Coffee

What does Pact Coffee do?

Pact Coffee is a coffee subscription business that roasts speciality coffee and posts it to customers' homes. Founded in London in 2012, it roasts coffee shortly before dispatch, and subscribers can skip, pause or cancel deliveries. It buys its coffee directly from growers and also sells pods and brewing equipment. Through Pact Coffee for Business it supplies workplaces, cafés, hotels and restaurants.

Who owns Pact Coffee?

The Companies House register records Mr Stephen Ross Rapoport as the person with significant control of Your Grind Ltd.

How much does Pact Coffee make?

Your Grind Ltd reported turnover of £13m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.1m.

How many people work at Pact Coffee?

Your Grind Ltd reported 70 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Pact Coffee?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Your Grind Ltd. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Your Grind Ltd's filings at Companies House, company number 08199187, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Pact Coffee: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/pact-coffee/. Figures from Companies House filings for YOUR GRIND LTD (08199187).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings