Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed October 2025

Miller Homes: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Miller Homes Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Miller Homes Holdings Limited. In the year to December 2024 Miller Homes Limited reported turnover of £1,054m.

£1,054m
Turnover, up 4.8%
£150m
Pre-tax profit
1,118
Employees
Registered name
MILLER HOMES LIMITED
Company number
SC255429
Status
Active
Incorporated
5 September 2003
Registered office area
Edinburgh
Industry code on the register
41201: Construction of buildings
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 13 October 2025

What does Miller Homes do?

Miller Homes is a housebuilder that builds family homes on developments across Scotland, the north of England and the Midlands. It makes money from selling homes to private buyers, with affordable homes built for housing associations on many of its sites. It was founded in Edinburgh in 1934 and focuses on suburban family housing rather than city-centre apartments. It is owned by the private equity firm Apollo.

In brief: housebuilder · family homes · Scotland, northern England and Midlands · owned by Apollo

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: millerhomes.co.uk.

Who owns Miller Homes?

Miller Homes Limited
Miller Homes · company SC255429
Miller Homes Holdings Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Miller Homes Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Miller Homes Limited, company number SC255429. Miller Homes Holdings Limited is itself company number SC255430.

That places Miller Homes Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Miller Homes?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Miller Homes Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Stewart Alan Lynes1 November 2019
Benjamin Massey28 August 2025
David Thomas McGrath28 August 2025
Mrs Bethany Ford31 January 2026
Graeme Kenneth Gibson1 April 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Miller Homes file?

Miller Homes Limited reported turnover of £1,054m in the year to December 2024. That was up 4.8% on £1,006m the year before.

It reported 1,118 employees. The year before it reported 1,148.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £150m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £150m the year before.

Staff costs came to £91m. That is an average of £81,000 a head. It ended the year with £171m at the bank and net assets of £1,084m.

Dec 2024£76.26£14.20£14.20 profit
Dec 2023£76.73£14.88£14.88 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£1,054m£1,006m
Pre-tax profit£150m (filed)£150m (filed)
Employees1,1181,148
Staff costs£91m£85m
Average staff cost per head£81,000£74,000
Bank and cash£171m£96m
Net assets£1,084m£955m
Interest paid£10m
Interest received£13m
Directors' pay£2m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Miller Homes?

Miller Homes Limited has registered 82 charges at Companies House, of which 62 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 62 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Omnivale Limited9 July 2026
Ernest V. Waddington Limited as Security Trustee22 June 2026
Defensor Trustees Limited (As Executors-Nominate of the Late Alistair Scott Tinto)8 June 2026
Gerald Elliot Kerven15 April 2026
Stonebridge Homes Limited2 April 2026
The Right Honourable Harry Ronald Neil Primrose Lord Rosebery1 April 2026
Kathryn Tubb and Gladman Developments Limited9 February 2026
Gladman Developments Limited (Company Number 03341567)14 January 2026
Empire Knight Group Limited24 December 2025
Countryside Properties (UK) Limited24 December 2025
Scottish Ministers3 December 2025
Banks Property Development Limited24 November 2025
Allan Water Homes Limited29 October 2025
Sue Gp LLP (For and on Behalf of Sue Developments LP), Sue Gp Nominee Limited26 September 2025
The Church of Scotland General Trustees24 September 2025
The Secretary of State for Defence21 July 2025
The White Hills Park Trust LTD8 July 2025
The Right Honourable Harry Ronald Neil Primrose, Lord Rosebery6 May 2025
Ruth Marion Brooksbank Robbins, Jonathan Brian Gater6 March 2025
West Dunbartonshire Council16 January 2025
Thames Valley Housing Association Limited7 January 2025
Shawfair LLP6 January 2025
Empire Knight Group Limited10 December 2024
North Northamptonshire Council and Stanton Cross Developments LLP9 December 2024
Charles Gilchrist Clark-Maxwell, John Andrew Forbes Clark-Maxwell, Simon Balfour Reid, Elspeth Mary Reid21 November 2024
Bryan Renshaw, Ian Renshaw, Catesby Strategic Land Limited11 November 2024
Ac Lloyd Homes Limited4 November 2024
Universities Superannuation Scheme Limited11 October 2024
Thomas Michael Chapman, Douglas Patrick Chapman27 June 2024
Walker Group Springfield Holdings Limited (Company Number SC146690)14 June 2024
Hyperion Ventures28 May 2024
Carolyn Mary Lifford2 April 2024
Central Bedfordshire Council26 March 2024
Urban&Civic Middlebeck Limited12 March 2024
Paul Michael Heygate, Arthur Robert Heygate, Sarah Elizabeth Kreckler13 February 2024
Siglion Developments LLP10 January 2024
Michael Mcmahon, David William Houghton, Julie Margaret Houghton, Barry Dawson2 January 2024
North Northamptonshire Council and Stanton Cross Developments LLP19 December 2023
Wolverhampton City Council17 October 2023
Parkers of Leicester Limited2 October 2023
Paul Michael Heygate, Arthur Robert Heygate, Sarah Elizabeth Kreckler4 August 2023
Paul Michael Heygate, Arthur Robert Heygate, Sarah Elizabeth Kreckler22 December 2022
William Philip Vernon Franklin, Sara Poulton and Robin David Warner Smith and Philip Thomas Deacon Smith.6 December 2022
Gleeson Land Limited, Miller Homes Limited5 October 2022
Avant Homes (England) Limited30 September 2022
Ann Rachel Dow22 September 2022
The Scottish Ministers20 July 2022
The Church Commissioners for England30 June 2022
Hsbc Bank PLC as Security Agent10 May 2022
Tiviot Way Investments Limited9 March 2022
Chamberlain Bell Developments LTD12 January 2022
The Council of the Borough of Middlesbrough7 January 2022
Paul Michael Heygate21 December 2021
The Secretary State for Defence21 December 2021
West Dunbartonshire Council26 November 2021
Walker Holdings (Scotland) Limited26 October 2021
West Craigs Limited20 October 2021
West Dunbartonshire Council14 October 2021
John Lynch (Builders) Limited28 September 2021
Scottish Enterprise Fife, Scottish Enterprise17 September 2021
Gleeson Strategic Land Limited27 August 2021
Rodney Arthur Poore, Peter Malcolm Browning, Timothy Mark Browning, Charles Edmund Browning27 August 2021

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Miller Homes files as Miller Homes Limited, whose person with significant control is Miller Homes Holdings Limited, with turnover of £1,054m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Miller Homes

What does Miller Homes do?

Miller Homes is a housebuilder that builds family homes on developments across Scotland, the north of England and the Midlands. It makes money from selling homes to private buyers, with affordable homes built for housing associations on many of its sites. It was founded in Edinburgh in 1934 and focuses on suburban family housing rather than city-centre apartments. It is owned by the private equity firm Apollo.

Who owns Miller Homes?

The Companies House register records Miller Homes Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Miller Homes Limited.

How much does Miller Homes make?

Miller Homes Limited reported turnover of £1,054m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £150m.

How many people work at Miller Homes?

Miller Homes Limited reported 1,118 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Miller Homes?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Miller Homes Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Miller Homes Limited's filings at Companies House, company number SC255429, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Miller Homes: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/miller-homes/. Figures from Companies House filings for MILLER HOMES LIMITED (SC255429).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings