Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed September 2025

Grenade: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Grenade (UK) Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Grenade Holdings Limited. In the year to December 2024 Grenade (UK) Limited reported turnover of £81m.

Grenade has filed accounts for the year to 31 December 2025 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 December 2024. It will update when they are.

£81m
Turnover, down 13.6%
-£0.2m
Pre-tax profit
107
Employees
Registered name
GRENADE (UK) LIMITED
Company number
06978658
Status
Active
Incorporated
3 August 2009
Registered office area
Birmingham
Industry code on the register
82990: Office administrative, office support and other business support
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 16 September 2025

What does Grenade do?

Grenade is a sports nutrition brand selling high-protein bars, shakes, powders and snacks. It sells mainly through supermarkets, convenience stores and gyms, and also directly on its own website. Its bars are known for flavours made with other food brands.

In brief: protein bars and shakes · sold through retailers and online · sports nutrition brand

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: grenade.com.

Who owns Grenade?

Grenade (UK) Limited
Grenade · company 06978658
Grenade Holdings Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Grenade Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Grenade (UK) Limited, company number 06978658. Grenade Holdings Limited is itself company number 08894863.

That places Grenade (UK) Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Grenade?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Grenade (UK) Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Sunil Sehgal25 March 2021
Hannah Jane O'Brien14 January 2022
Philip Anthony Wood18 February 2022
Duane Anthony Whitehouse8 August 2024
Valentino Conti1 September 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Grenade file?

Grenade (UK) Limited reported turnover of £81m in the year to December 2024. That was down 13.6% on £93m the year before.

It reported 107 employees. The year before it reported 85.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £0.2m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £12m the year before.

Staff costs came to £6m. That is an average of £56,000 a head. It ended the year with £3m at the bank and net assets of £45m.

Dec 2024£92.79£0.30 loss
Dec 2023£82.17£13.09 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£81m£93m
Pre-tax profit-£0.2m (filed)£12m (filed)
Employees10785
Staff costs£6m£4m
Average staff cost per head£56,000£52,000
Bank and cash£3m£8m
Net assets£45m£45m
Directors' pay£0.6m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Grenade?

Grenade (UK) Limited has registered 3 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Grenade files as Grenade (UK) Limited, whose person with significant control is Grenade Holdings Limited, with turnover of £81m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Grenade

What does Grenade do?

Grenade is a sports nutrition brand selling high-protein bars, shakes, powders and snacks. It sells mainly through supermarkets, convenience stores and gyms, and also directly on its own website. Its bars are known for flavours made with other food brands.

Who owns Grenade?

The Companies House register records Grenade Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Grenade (UK) Limited.

How much does Grenade make?

Grenade (UK) Limited reported turnover of £81m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £0.2m.

How many people work at Grenade?

Grenade (UK) Limited reported 107 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Grenade?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Grenade (UK) Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Grenade (UK) Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 06978658, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Grenade: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/grenade/. Figures from Companies House filings for GRENADE (UK) LIMITED (06978658).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings