Accounts to March 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed December 2025

Glastonbury: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Glastonbury Festival Events Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Ms Emily Rose Eavis. It holds 75% or more of the company. In the year to March 2025 Glastonbury Festival Events Limited reported turnover of £75m.

£75m
Turnover, up 10.0%
£8m
Pre-tax profit
105
Employees
Deep dive · What story does the money tell?How does Glastonbury really make its money? Inside its 2024/25 accountsRead the full story, line by line from the accounts →
Registered name
GLASTONBURY FESTIVAL EVENTS LIMITED
Company number
04348175
Status
Active
Incorporated
7 January 2002
Registered office area
Bath
Industry code on the register
93290: Sports activities and amusement and recreation activities
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to March 2025, filed 23 December 2025

What does Glastonbury do?

Glastonbury Festival is a music and performing arts festival held at Worthy Farm in Pilton, Somerset, where it was founded by farmer Michael Eavis in 1970. It earns most of its money from ticket sales, with further income from traders, broadcasting and partners. Alongside music it features theatre, circus, comedy and field areas with their own character, and it gives money each year to charities and good causes.

In brief: music and arts festival · Worthy Farm, Somerset · ticket income · charity giving

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: glastonburyfestivals.co.uk.

Who owns Glastonbury?

Glastonbury Festival Events Limited
Glastonbury · company 04348175
Ms Emily Rose Eavis
Individual · holds 75% or more

The Companies House register records Ms Emily Rose Eavis as the person with significant control of Glastonbury Festival Events Limited, company number 04348175. It holds 75% or more of the shares or voting rights. The control was notified on 22 October 2024.

The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Glastonbury?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Glastonbury Festival Events Limited.

All 7 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Michael Eavis7 January 2002
Emily Rose Eavis4 January 2016
Nicholas George Dewey6 September 2018
Melvin John Benn5 November 2021
Katharine Joanne Donohue5 November 2021
Aoife Sarah Dick5 October 2023
Joanne Blackburn5 October 2023

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Glastonbury file?

Glastonbury Festival Events Limited reported turnover of £75m in the year to March 2025. That was up 10.0% on £68m the year before.

It reported 105 employees. The year before it reported 96.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £8m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £6m the year before.

It ended the year with £13m at the bank and net assets of £16m.

MeasureMar 2025Mar 2024
Turnover£75m£68m
Pre-tax profit£8m (filed)£6m (filed)
Employees10596
Bank and cash£13m£12m
Net assets£16m£10m
Interest paid£15k
Directors' pay£0.3m

Read the accounts to March 2025 (PDF, Companies House) · every accounts filing

Are there any charges against Glastonbury?

Glastonbury Festival Events Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Glastonbury compares

Glastonbury files as Glastonbury Festival Events Limited, whose person with significant control is Ms Emily Rose Eavis, with turnover of £75m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Glastonbury

What does Glastonbury do?

Glastonbury Festival is a music and performing arts festival held at Worthy Farm in Pilton, Somerset, where it was founded by farmer Michael Eavis in 1970. It earns most of its money from ticket sales, with further income from traders, broadcasting and partners. Alongside music it features theatre, circus, comedy and field areas with their own character, and it gives money each year to charities and good causes.

Who owns Glastonbury?

The Companies House register records Ms Emily Rose Eavis as the person with significant control of Glastonbury Festival Events Limited. It holds 75% or more of the shares or voting rights.

How much does Glastonbury make?

Glastonbury Festival Events Limited reported turnover of £75m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £8m.

How many people work at Glastonbury?

Glastonbury Festival Events Limited reported 105 employees in the year to March 2025.

Who runs Glastonbury?

The Companies House register lists 7 current officers for Glastonbury Festival Events Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Glastonbury Festival Events Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 04348175, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Glastonbury: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/glastonbury/. Figures from Companies House filings for GLASTONBURY FESTIVAL EVENTS LIMITED (04348175).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings