Accounts to April 2025 · Group accounts · Filed October 2025

Frasers: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Frasers Group PLC is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to April 2025 it reported turnover of £4,926m.

£4,926m
Turnover, down 11.1%
£379m
Pre-tax profit
31,022
Employees
Registered name
FRASERS GROUP PLC
Company number
06035106
Status
Active
Incorporated
21 December 2006
Registered office area
Nottingham
Industry code on the register
70100: Activities of head offices; management consultancy activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to April 2025, filed 2 October 2025

What does Frasers do?

Frasers is a retail group selling sportswear, sports equipment, fashion and luxury goods. Its businesses include Sports Direct, House of Fraser, Flannels, Evans Cycles and GAME, and it owns sports brands such as Everlast, Slazenger and Lonsdale. It sells through its own stores and websites, and also wholesales and licenses its brands to others. It was founded by Mike Ashley and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

In brief: retail group · sports, fashion and luxury · own stores, online and brand licensing · listed

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: frasers.group.

Who owns Frasers?

Frasers Group PLC
Frasers · company 06035106
Its shareholders
Listed on the London Stock Exchange

Frasers Group PLC, company number 06035106, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Frasers?

The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for Frasers Group PLC.

All 10 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Nicola Julie Frampton1 October 2018
Richard John Bottomley1 October 2018
Cally Jayne Price1 January 2019
Christopher Stuart Wootton12 September 2019
Michael Patrick Murray1 May 2022
David Ghassan Al-Mudallal26 February 2024
Sir Jonathan Michael Thompson3 June 2024
Emma Reid24 September 2025
Jacqueline Marie Wright Lvo24 September 2025
Andrew John Lyon24 September 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Frasers file?

Frasers Group PLC reported turnover of £4,926m in the year to April 2025. That was down 11.1% on £5,538m the year before.

It reported 31,022 employees. The year before it reported 32,378.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £379m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £507m the year before.

Staff costs came to £655m. That is an average of £21,000 a head. It ended the year with £252m at the bank and net assets of £1,960m.

Apr 2025£75.28£7.70 profit
Apr 2024£78.27£9.16 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureApr 2025Apr 2024
Turnover£4,926m£5,538m
Pre-tax profit£379m (filed)£507m (filed)
Employees31,02232,378
Staff costs£655m£697m
Average staff cost per head£21,000£22,000
Bank and cash£252m£359m
Net assets£1,960m£1,845m
Interest paid£183m
Interest received£29m
Directors' pay£1.4m

Read the accounts to April 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Frasers?

Frasers Group PLC has registered 3 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Frasers compares

Frasers files as Frasers Group PLC, with turnover of £4,926m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Frasers

What does Frasers do?

Frasers is a retail group selling sportswear, sports equipment, fashion and luxury goods. Its businesses include Sports Direct, House of Fraser, Flannels, Evans Cycles and GAME, and it owns sports brands such as Everlast, Slazenger and Lonsdale. It sells through its own stores and websites, and also wholesales and licenses its brands to others. It was founded by Mike Ashley and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

Who owns Frasers?

Frasers Group PLC is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.

How much does Frasers make?

Frasers Group PLC reported turnover of £4,926m in the year to April 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £379m.

How many people work at Frasers?

Frasers Group PLC reported 31,022 employees in the year to April 2025.

Who runs Frasers?

The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for Frasers Group PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Frasers Group PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 06035106, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Frasers: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/frasers-group/. Figures from Companies House filings for FRASERS GROUP PLC (06035106).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings