Accounts to December 2025 · Group accounts · Filed May 2026

Foxtons: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Foxtons Group PLC is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to December 2025 it reported turnover of £173m.

£173m
Turnover, up 5.2%
£17m
Pre-tax profit
1,497
Employees
Registered name
FOXTONS GROUP PLC
Company number
07108742
Status
Active
Incorporated
18 December 2009
Registered office area
West London
Industry code on the register
70100: Activities of head offices; management consultancy activities
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 16 May 2026

What does Foxtons do?

Foxtons is an estate agency that lets, sells and manages homes, and arranges mortgages through its financial services arm. It works from a network of branches across London, the commuter belt around it and Birmingham. Lettings is the largest part of the business and brings in steady, recurring income from landlords, which makes it less exposed to swings in the sales market. Foxtons was founded in Notting Hill in 1981 and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

In brief: estate agency · lettings, sales and mortgages · London and Birmingham branches · listed

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: foxtonsgroup.co.uk.

Who owns Foxtons?

Foxtons Group PLC
Foxtons · company 07108742
Its shareholders
Listed on the London Stock Exchange

Foxtons Group PLC, company number 07108742, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Foxtons?

The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for Foxtons Group PLC.

All 8 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Nigel Mervyn Sutherland Rich1 October 2021
Peter James Leatt Rollings1 December 2021
Christopher James Hough1 April 2022
Mufg Corporate Governance Limited1 April 2022
Guy Stewart Gittins5 September 2022
John Patrick Callaway1 February 2023
Annette Catherine Andrews1 February 2023
Farah Adiba Buckley1 June 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Foxtons file?

Foxtons Group PLC reported turnover of £173m in the year to December 2025. That was up 5.2% on £164m the year before.

It reported 1,497 employees. The year before it reported 1,422.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £17m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £17m the year before.

Staff costs came to £98m. That is an average of £66,000 a head. It ended the year with £5m at the bank and net assets of £145m. It paid dividends of £4m.

Dec 2025£57.01£31.39£9.80 profit
Dec 2024£55.63£33.70£10.67 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£173m£164m
Pre-tax profit£17m (filed)£17m (filed)
Employees1,4971,422
Staff costs£98m£91m
Average staff cost per head£66,000£64,000
Bank and cash£5m£5m
Net assets£145m£139m
Dividends paid£4m£3m
Interest paid£3m
Interest received£0.3m
Directors' pay£3m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Foxtons?

Foxtons Group PLC has registered 1 charge at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Foxtons files as Foxtons Group PLC, with turnover of £173m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Foxtons

What does Foxtons do?

Foxtons is an estate agency that lets, sells and manages homes, and arranges mortgages through its financial services arm. It works from a network of branches across London, the commuter belt around it and Birmingham. Lettings is the largest part of the business and brings in steady, recurring income from landlords, which makes it less exposed to swings in the sales market. Foxtons was founded in Notting Hill in 1981 and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

Who owns Foxtons?

Foxtons Group PLC is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.

How much does Foxtons make?

Foxtons Group PLC reported turnover of £173m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £17m.

How many people work at Foxtons?

Foxtons Group PLC reported 1,497 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Foxtons?

The Companies House register lists 8 current officers for Foxtons Group PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Foxtons Group PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 07108742, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Foxtons: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/foxtons/. Figures from Companies House filings for FOXTONS GROUP PLC (07108742).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings