Accounts to April 2026 · Group accounts · Filed August 2026

Currys: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Currys PLC is owned by its shareholders: as a listed company it has no single person with significant control on the register. In the year to April 2026 it reported turnover of £9,254m.

£9,254m
Turnover, up 6.3%
£153m
Pre-tax profit
25,076
Employees
Registered name
CURRYS PLC
Company number
07105905
Status
Active
Incorporated
15 December 2009
Registered office area
Nottingham
Industry code on the register
82990: Office administrative, office support and other business support
Accounts
Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
Accounts type
Full group accounts
Latest accounts
Year to April 2026, filed 28 August 2026

What does Currys do?

Currys is a retailer of technology products, selling computers, phones, TVs, appliances and gaming through its stores and online. It also earns money from services such as installation, repairs, product care plans and credit, and runs its own mobile network, iD Mobile. It trades as Currys in the UK and Ireland and as Elkjøp in the Nordics, and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

In brief: technology retailer · stores and online · services and iD Mobile · listed

Source: Currys' own website, retrieved 24 September 2026.

Who owns Currys?

Currys PLC
Currys · company 07105905
Its shareholders
Listed on the London Stock Exchange

Currys PLC, company number 07105905, has no person with significant control on the register. That is normal for a company whose shares trade on a regulated market: ownership sits with the shareholders who hold the shares at any given time.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Currys?

The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for Currys PLC.

All 10 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Nigel Paterson12 May 2015
Bruce Marsh12 July 2021
Ian Dyson1 September 2022
Eva Magdalena Teare Gerger1 May 2023
Adam Christopher Walker8 June 2023
Octavia Kate Morley1 April 2024
Stephen Johnson1 June 2024
Elaine Senami Bucknor8 September 2025
Rune Bjerke8 September 2025
Fredrik Tonnesen3 August 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Currys file?

Currys PLC reported turnover of £9,254m in the year to April 2026. That was up 6.3% on £8,706m the year before.

It reported 25,076 employees. The year before it reported 24,706.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £153m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £124m the year before.

Staff costs came to £970m. That is an average of £39,000 a head. It ended the year with £176m at the bank and net assets of £2,408m. It paid dividends of £24m.

Apr 2026£87.04£1.65 profit
Apr 2025£88.19£1.42 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureApr 2026Apr 2025
Turnover£9,254m£8,706m
Pre-tax profit£153m (filed)£124m (filed)
Employees25,07624,706
Staff costs£970m£904m
Average staff cost per head£39,000£37,000
Bank and cash£176m£209m
Net assets£2,408m£2,243m
Dividends paid£24m
Interest paid£76m
Interest received£9m
Directors' pay£11m

Read the accounts to April 2026 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Currys?

Currys PLC has registered 2 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Currys files as Currys PLC, with turnover of £9,254m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Currys

What does Currys do?

Currys is a retailer of technology products, selling computers, phones, TVs, appliances and gaming through its stores and online. It also earns money from services such as installation, repairs, product care plans and credit, and runs its own mobile network, iD Mobile. It trades as Currys in the UK and Ireland and as Elkjøp in the Nordics, and is listed on the London Stock Exchange.

Who owns Currys?

Currys PLC is owned by its shareholders. As a listed company it is exempt from the register of people with significant control, so no single owner appears at Companies House.

How much does Currys make?

Currys PLC reported turnover of £9,254m in the year to April 2026. It filed a pre-tax profit of £153m.

How many people work at Currys?

Currys PLC reported 25,076 employees in the year to April 2026.

Who runs Currys?

The Companies House register lists 10 current officers for Currys PLC. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Currys PLC's filings at Companies House, company number 07105905, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Currys: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/currys/. Figures from Companies House filings for CURRYS PLC (07105905).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings