Condor Ferries: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Condor UK Holdings Limited has no person with significant control recorded on the Companies House register. In the year to March 2025 it reported turnover of £15m.
- Registered name
- CONDOR UK HOLDINGS LIMITED
- Company number
- 04421657
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 22 April 2002
- Registered office area
- Bournemouth
- Industry code on the register
- 52290: Warehousing and support activities for transportation
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to March 2025, filed 4 June 2026
What does Condor Ferries do?
Condor Ferries runs passenger and vehicle ferries between the south coast of England, the Channel Islands and France. Its sailings link Poole and Portsmouth with Guernsey and Jersey, and connect the islands with St Malo in Brittany. It earns money from foot passengers, cars, caravans and motorhomes, while a separate freight arm carries commercial vehicles and goods for business customers.
In brief: ferry operator · Channel Islands and St Malo · passengers and vehicles · freight
Source: Condor Ferries' own website, retrieved 24 September 2026.
Who owns Condor Ferries?
Condor UK Holdings Limited, company number 04421657, has no person with significant control recorded on the register. The full record is linked below.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Condor Ferries?
The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Condor UK Holdings Limited.
All 3 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Christophe Bernard Francois Mathieu | 22 February 2024 |
| Armand Benoit Marie Edouard De Blanquet Du Chayla | 1 April 2026 |
| Stéphanie Cavarec | 1 April 2026 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Condor Ferries file?
Condor UK Holdings Limited reported turnover of £15m in the year to March 2025. That was down 1.6% on £15m the year before.
It reported 172 employees. The year before it reported 178.
It filed a pre-tax loss of £1.3m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £0.3m the year before.
Staff costs came to £7m. That is an average of £40,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.5m at the bank and net assets of £2m.
| Measure | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £15m | £15m |
| Pre-tax profit | -£1.3m (filed) | -£0.3m (filed) |
| Employees | 172 | 178 |
| Staff costs | £7m | £7m |
| Average staff cost per head | £40,000 | £38,000 |
| Bank and cash | £0.5m | £0.7m |
| Net assets | £2m | £3m |
Read the accounts to March 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Condor Ferries?
Condor UK Holdings Limited has registered 8 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
Condor Ferries files as Condor UK Holdings Limited, with turnover of £15m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Condor Ferries
What does Condor Ferries do?
Condor Ferries runs passenger and vehicle ferries between the south coast of England, the Channel Islands and France. Its sailings link Poole and Portsmouth with Guernsey and Jersey, and connect the islands with St Malo in Brittany. It earns money from foot passengers, cars, caravans and motorhomes, while a separate freight arm carries commercial vehicles and goods for business customers.
Who owns Condor Ferries?
Condor UK Holdings Limited has no person with significant control recorded at Companies House.
How much does Condor Ferries make?
Condor UK Holdings Limited reported turnover of £15m in the year to March 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £1.3m.
How many people work at Condor Ferries?
Condor UK Holdings Limited reported 172 employees in the year to March 2025.
Who runs Condor Ferries?
The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Condor UK Holdings Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Condor UK Holdings Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 04421657, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Condor Ferries: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/condor-ferries/. Figures from Companies House filings for CONDOR UK HOLDINGS LIMITED (04421657).
More from Spark Intel
Battle
The battle of the ferry operators: turnover, profit and staff compared
Read →Company profile
Heathrow: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
GWR: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Manchester Airports Group: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks