Accounts to June 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed January 2026

Bloor Homes: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Bloor Homes Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Bloor Holdings Limited. In the year to June 2025 Bloor Homes Limited reported turnover of £1,255m.

£1,255m
Turnover, up 0.2%
£179m
Pre-tax profit
4
Employees
Registered name
BLOOR HOMES LIMITED
Company number
02162561
Status
Active
Incorporated
9 September 1987
Registered office area
Derby
Industry code on the register
41202: Construction of buildings
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to June 2025, filed 2 January 2026

What does Bloor Homes do?

Bloor Homes is a housebuilder that designs and builds new homes across England, mainly family houses on developments in the Midlands, the south and the north. It makes money by selling homes to private buyers, alongside affordable homes built for housing associations. The company was founded by John Bloor in 1969, is based in Measham, Leicestershire, and remains privately owned.

In brief: housebuilder · new family homes · privately owned · based in Leicestershire

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: bloorhomes.com.

Who owns Bloor Homes?

Bloor Homes Limited
Bloor Homes · company 02162561
Bloor Holdings Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Bloor Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Bloor Homes Limited, company number 02162561. Bloor Holdings Limited is itself company number 02080245.

That places Bloor Homes Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Bloor Homes?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Bloor Homes Limited.

All 5 current officers
OfficerAppointed
John Lambert Eastham
John Stuart Bloor
Dineshkumar Ishwerlal Khushalbhai Mehta29 February 1992
Dineshkumar Ishwerlal Khushalbhai Mehta22 February 2000
Laura Hannah Jeanne Cork1 January 2024

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Bloor Homes file?

Bloor Homes Limited reported turnover of £1,255m in the year to June 2025. That was up 0.2% on £1,252m the year before.

It reported 4 employees. The year before it reported 4.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £179m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £208m the year before.

It ended the year with £13m at the bank and net assets of £1,685m. It paid dividends of £33m.

MeasureJun 2025Jun 2024
Turnover£1,255m£1,252m
Pre-tax profit£179m (filed)£208m (filed)
Employees44
Bank and cash£13m£49m
Net assets£1,685m£1,591m
Dividends paid£33m£16m
Interest paid£6m
Interest received£0.4m

Read the accounts to June 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Bloor Homes?

Bloor Homes Limited has registered 79 charges at Companies House, of which 64 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 64 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Simon Jonathan Rylatt26 August 2026
Fraser John Merry Castle19 May 2026
Nicholas Simon Pope9 March 2026
Tarmac Aggregates Limited10 December 2025
Hallam Land Management Limited9 December 2025
John Anthony Quarterman, Angela Mary Edith Carver, Richard Thomas Quarterman8 December 2025
Natwest Markets PLC (As Security Trustee)2 December 2025
The Master Fellows and Scholars of the College of the Holy and Undivided Trinity within the Town and University of Cambridge of King Henry the Eighth's Foundation13 November 2025
Toby Michael Crawford Lewis, West of England Developments (Taunton) NO2 Limited11 September 2025
Toby Michael Crawford Lewis, West of England Developments (Taunton) NO2 Limited, West of England Developments (Taunton) Limited11 September 2025
Vistry Homes Limited17 July 2025
Stephen Daniel Lloyd, Megan Ann Lloyd, Julie Annette Burt, Thomas John Lloyd25 March 2025
Robert William Walmsley24 December 2024
Ian Ross Kershaw, Stephen Glenn Kershaw, David Scott Kershaw, Janette Sharon Kershaw23 December 2024
Tarleton Estates Limited26 November 2024
Hallam Land Management Limited, Barbara Helena Botterill, John Peter Sillito Hulme, Andrew William Bailey14 November 2024
Richard Martin Harvey, Caroline Wendy Horne, Countrywide Tax & Trust Corporation Limited, Shirley Jennifer Jones13 November 2024
Alexandra Eve Seymour-Williams (Also Known as Alexandra Eve Graves), Patricia Mary Seymour-Williams (Also Known as Patricia Mary Digby), Alison Anne Edwards and Jonathan Tippett Seymour-Williams6 November 2024
David Balderson, Jack Balderson, William Arthur Balderson30 October 2024
Peter Thomas Surman, John Francis Surman, Robert James Surman30 October 2024
Nichols 3N Limited29 October 2024
Stephen Henry Brandon and Lesley Barbara Brandon29 October 2024
Elizabeth Anne Williams, Michael John Williams, Matthew David Williams and Katherine Mary Kingsley29 October 2024
Gsnt Limited (12504484)25 October 2024
Stephen James Langrish18 October 2024
Paul Thomas Buckenham, Linda Valerie Buckenham14 October 2024
Seabrook Land Developments Limited9 October 2024
Martin Bushnell, John Jordan, Michael Sherratt Simpson and Heulwen Mai Simpson7 October 2024
Daniel Philip Walter Bingham, Nicola Carolyn Edwards19 September 2024
Thomas Joshua Stratford Dugdale and Sir William Matthew Stratford Dugdale (As Trustees of the Nuneaton and Atherstone Settlement) and Sir William Matthew Stratford Dugdale28 August 2024
Caldecote Farm Trustee Limited27 August 2024
Heart Church8 July 2024
Sir George Anthony Agnew5 July 2024
C.C. Projects25 June 2024
Borrow Investments Limited31 May 2024
Borrow Investments Limited29 May 2024
Vivid Housing Limited22 May 2024
The Secretary of State for Defence11 April 2024
Frances Mary Hendy2 April 2024
Andrew William Bailey10 November 2023
Vivid Housing Limited5 April 2023
Christopher Paul Hawkins4 April 2023
The Richborough Estates Partnership LLP13 September 2022
Taylor Wimpey UK Limited18 August 2022
D. W. Squier Limited18 August 2022
St Helens Site Limited4 August 2022
Elizabeth Mary Cook28 July 2022
Catherine Louise Cadwallader28 July 2022
Sylvia Mary Goodall and Lawrence Ernest Goodall18 July 2022
Sue West 2 Limited27 May 2022
Nigel Leonard Martin Barnes13 May 2022
George Robert Lilley21 April 2022
Clowes Developments (North West) Limited11 April 2022
Tara Miranda Simkins31 March 2022
Turnpike Road Farm Limited3 March 2022
Stephen James Durno1 March 2022
Natwest Markets PLC (As Security Trustee)22 November 2021
Jonathan Harley Haskins18 November 2021
Omega Warrington Limited10 September 2021
Tarleton Estates Limited5 July 2021
Rosemary Margaret Ina Clark2 July 2021
Wavendon Residential Properties LLP2 July 2021
South Winchester Property Limited11 June 2021
The Basingstoke Golf Club Limited10 June 2021

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Bloor Homes files as Bloor Homes Limited, whose person with significant control is Bloor Holdings Limited, with turnover of £1,255m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Bloor Homes

What does Bloor Homes do?

Bloor Homes is a housebuilder that designs and builds new homes across England, mainly family houses on developments in the Midlands, the south and the north. It makes money by selling homes to private buyers, alongside affordable homes built for housing associations. The company was founded by John Bloor in 1969, is based in Measham, Leicestershire, and remains privately owned.

Who owns Bloor Homes?

The Companies House register records Bloor Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Bloor Homes Limited.

How much does Bloor Homes make?

Bloor Homes Limited reported turnover of £1,255m in the year to June 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £179m.

How many people work at Bloor Homes?

Bloor Homes Limited reported 4 employees in the year to June 2025.

Who runs Bloor Homes?

The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Bloor Homes Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Bloor Homes Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 02162561, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Bloor Homes: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/bloor-homes/. Figures from Companies House filings for BLOOR HOMES LIMITED (02162561).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings