Accounts to June 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed December 2025

Ann Summers: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Ann Summers Ltd.'s person with significant control on the Companies House register is Ann Summers (Uk) Holdings Limited. It holds 75% or more of the company. In the year to June 2025 Ann Summers Ltd. reported turnover of £93m.

£93m
Turnover, up 0.4%
-£6m
Pre-tax profit
1,011
Employees
Registered name
ANN SUMMERS LTD.
Company number
01034349
Status
Active
Incorporated
10 December 1971
Registered office area
Croydon
Industry code on the register
47710: Retail trade
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to June 2025, filed 8 December 2025

What does Ann Summers do?

Ann Summers is a retailer of lingerie, sex toys, nightwear and adult accessories, selling through high street shops and online. It makes money from retail sales, with its own-brand ranges at the core of what it sells. It was founded in London in 1970 and is privately owned, long associated with the Gold family. Alongside shops and its website, it has sold through party-plan events hosted in customers' homes.

In brief: lingerie and sex toys · shops and online · founded 1970 · privately owned

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: annsummers.com.

Who owns Ann Summers?

Ann Summers Ltd.
Ann Summers · company 01034349
Ann Summers (Uk) Holdings Limited
Company · holds 75% or more

The Companies House register records Ann Summers (Uk) Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Ann Summers Ltd., company number 01034349. Ann Summers (Uk) Holdings Limited is itself company number 13720288. It holds 75% or more of the shares or voting rights. The control was notified on 9 November 2021.

That places Ann Summers Ltd. inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Ann Summers?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Ann Summers Ltd..

All 3 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Vanessa Gold21 August 2000
Susan Maria Hollins20 April 2022
Kristina Moln-Page5 April 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Ann Summers file?

Ann Summers Ltd. reported turnover of £93m in the year to June 2025. That was up 0.4% on £93m the year before.

It reported 1,011 employees. The year before it reported 1,180.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £6m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £13m the year before.

Staff costs came to £24m. That is an average of £24,000 a head. It ended the year with £3m at the bank and net assets of -£15m.

Jun 2025£26.06£79.30£6.87 loss
Jun 2024£28.20£85.82£14.02 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureJun 2025Jun 2024
Turnover£93m£93m
Pre-tax profit-£6m (filed)-£13m (filed)
Employees1,0111,180
Staff costs£24m£26m
Average staff cost per head£24,000£22,000
Bank and cash£3m£0.4m
Net assets-£15m-£12m
Interest paid£1.4m
Interest received£50k
Directors' pay£0.6m

Read the accounts to June 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Ann Summers?

Ann Summers Ltd. has registered 13 charges at Companies House, of which 7 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 7 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
National Westminster Bank PLC29 April 2025
Green Street Holdings Limited29 August 2024
Secure Trust Bank PLC21 November 2023
Secure Trust Bank PLC21 November 2023
Vanessa Gold4 March 2022
Vanessa Gold as Security Trustee23 December 2020
Vanessa Gold22 October 2019

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Ann Summers files as Ann Summers Ltd., whose person with significant control is Ann Summers (Uk) Holdings Limited, with turnover of £93m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Ann Summers

What does Ann Summers do?

Ann Summers is a retailer of lingerie, sex toys, nightwear and adult accessories, selling through high street shops and online. It makes money from retail sales, with its own-brand ranges at the core of what it sells. It was founded in London in 1970 and is privately owned, long associated with the Gold family. Alongside shops and its website, it has sold through party-plan events hosted in customers' homes.

Who owns Ann Summers?

The Companies House register records Ann Summers (Uk) Holdings Limited as the person with significant control of Ann Summers Ltd.. It holds 75% or more of the shares or voting rights.

How much does Ann Summers make?

Ann Summers Ltd. reported turnover of £93m in the year to June 2025. It filed a pre-tax loss of £6m.

How many people work at Ann Summers?

Ann Summers Ltd. reported 1,011 employees in the year to June 2025.

Who runs Ann Summers?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Ann Summers Ltd.. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Ann Summers Ltd.'s filings at Companies House, company number 01034349, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Ann Summers: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/ann-summers/. Figures from Companies House filings for ANN SUMMERS LTD. (01034349).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings