Prime: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Prime Hydration UK Ltd's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Trey Steiger. In the year to December 2024 Prime Hydration UK Ltd reported turnover of £33m.
- Registered name
- PRIME HYDRATION UK LTD
- Company number
- 13862601
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 20 January 2022
- Registered office area
- East-Central London
- Industry code on the register
- 46341: Wholesale trade
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2024, filed 19 June 2025
What does Prime do?
Prime is a brand of sports drinks, including hydration drinks, energy drinks and protein shakes, created by the online creators Logan Paul and KSI. The hydration drinks contain no added sugar and include coconut water and electrolytes. The brand sells mainly through supermarkets, convenience shops and other retailers rather than direct to customers. It launched in 2022, and Prime Hydration UK Ltd is the UK company behind the brand.
In brief: sports and hydration drinks · created by Logan Paul and KSI · sold through retailers
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: drinkprime.com.
Who owns Prime?
The Companies House register records Trey Steiger as the person with significant control of Prime Hydration UK Ltd, company number 13862601.
The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Prime?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Prime Hydration UK Ltd.
All 2 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Max Clemons | 20 January 2022 |
| Andrew Thomas McWhorter | 20 October 2025 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Prime file?
Prime Hydration UK Ltd reported turnover of £33m in the year to December 2024.
It ended the year with £0.3m at the bank and net assets of £4m.
| Measure | Dec 2024 |
|---|---|
| Turnover | £33m |
| Pre-tax profit | £0.9m (filed) |
| Bank and cash | £0.3m |
| Net assets | £4m |
| Interest paid | £49k |
| Interest received | £3k |
Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Prior-year comparatives were not captured for this filing, so this page does not compare years.
Prime files as Prime Hydration UK Ltd, whose person with significant control is Trey Steiger, with turnover of £33m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Prime
What does Prime do?
Prime is a brand of sports drinks, including hydration drinks, energy drinks and protein shakes, created by the online creators Logan Paul and KSI. The hydration drinks contain no added sugar and include coconut water and electrolytes. The brand sells mainly through supermarkets, convenience shops and other retailers rather than direct to customers. It launched in 2022, and Prime Hydration UK Ltd is the UK company behind the brand.
Who owns Prime?
The Companies House register records Trey Steiger as the person with significant control of Prime Hydration UK Ltd.
How much does Prime make?
Prime Hydration UK Ltd reported turnover of £33m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.9m.
Who runs Prime?
The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Prime Hydration UK Ltd. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Prime Hydration UK Ltd's filings at Companies House, company number 13862601, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Prime: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/prime/. Figures from Companies House filings for PRIME HYDRATION UK LTD (13862601).
More from Spark Intel
Company profile
MyProtein: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Taylors of Harrogate: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Huel: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks