Accounts to December 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed June 2026

Nakd: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Natural Balance Foods Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Lotus Bakeries Nv. In the year to December 2025 Natural Balance Foods Limited reported turnover of £63m.

£63m
Turnover, up 9.2%
£0.2m
Pre-tax profit
39
Employees
Registered name
NATURAL BALANCE FOODS LIMITED
Company number
05083700
Status
Active
Incorporated
24 March 2004
Registered office area
St. Albans
Industry code on the register
10890: Manufacture of food products
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 24 June 2026

What does Nakd do?

Nakd is a brand of snack bars made from fruit and nuts with no added sugar, and it is sold through supermarkets, convenience stores and online. It is made by Natural Balance Foods, which also owns the Trek protein bar brand. The business makes its money selling to retailers rather than running shops.

In brief: fruit and nut snack bars · sold through supermarkets · no added sugar

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: eatnakd.com.

Who owns Nakd?

Natural Balance Foods Limited
Nakd · company 05083700
Lotus Bakeries Nv
Company

The Companies House register records Lotus Bakeries Nv as the person with significant control of Natural Balance Foods Limited, company number 05083700. Lotus Bakeries Nv is itself company number 04010308.

That places Natural Balance Foods Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Nakd?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Natural Balance Foods Limited.

All 3 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Isabelle Maes14 August 2015
Lewis James Lant1 July 2024
Twan Thorn1 July 2024

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Nakd file?

Natural Balance Foods Limited reported turnover of £63m in the year to December 2025. That was up 9.2% on £57m the year before.

It reported 39 employees. The year before it reported 40.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.2m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £7m the year before.

Staff costs came to £3m. That is an average of £75,000 a head. It ended the year with £23k at the bank and net assets of -£0.3m.

Dec 2025£94.11£0.28 profit
Dec 2024£106.18£11.41 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£63m£57m
Pre-tax profit£0.2m (filed)-£7m (filed)
Employees3940
Staff costs£3m£3m
Average staff cost per head£75,000£75,000
Bank and cash£23k£27k
Net assets-£0.3m-£0.2m
Interest paid£0.6m
Interest received£28k

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Nakd?

Natural Balance Foods Limited has registered 6 charges at Companies House, of which 4 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

All 4 outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Hsbc Bank PLC26 January 2015
Hsbc Bank PLC16 September 2010
Hsbc Invoice Finance (UK) LTD (the Security Holder)22 November 2007
Hsbc Invoice Finance (UK) LTD (the Security Holder)22 November 2007

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Nakd files as Natural Balance Foods Limited, whose person with significant control is Lotus Bakeries Nv, with turnover of £63m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Nakd

What does Nakd do?

Nakd is a brand of snack bars made from fruit and nuts with no added sugar, and it is sold through supermarkets, convenience stores and online. It is made by Natural Balance Foods, which also owns the Trek protein bar brand. The business makes its money selling to retailers rather than running shops.

Who owns Nakd?

The Companies House register records Lotus Bakeries Nv as the person with significant control of Natural Balance Foods Limited.

How much does Nakd make?

Natural Balance Foods Limited reported turnover of £63m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £0.2m.

How many people work at Nakd?

Natural Balance Foods Limited reported 39 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Nakd?

The Companies House register lists 3 current officers for Natural Balance Foods Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Natural Balance Foods Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 05083700, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Nakd: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/nakd/. Figures from Companies House filings for NATURAL BALANCE FOODS LIMITED (05083700).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings