Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed October 2025

Luton Airport: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

London Luton Airport Operations Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is London Luton Airport Group Limited. In the year to December 2024 London Luton Airport Operations Limited reported turnover of £304m.

Luton Airport has filed accounts for the year to 31 December 2025 at Companies House. Those figures are not yet in Spark Intel's data, so this page shows the previous year, to 31 December 2024. It will update when they are.

£304m
Turnover, up 2.6%
£128m
Pre-tax profit
908
Employees
Registered name
LONDON LUTON AIRPORT OPERATIONS LIMITED
Company number
03491213
Status
Active
Incorporated
12 January 1998
Registered office area
Luton
Industry code on the register
52230: Warehousing and support activities for transportation
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 2 October 2025

What does Luton Airport do?

London Luton Airport Operations runs London Luton Airport in Bedfordshire, which mainly serves short-haul and low-cost flights to Europe and beyond. It makes money from charges paid by airlines for passengers and flights, and from shops, food and drink and car parking. It operates the airport under a long-term concession from Luton Rising, a company owned by Luton Borough Council, which owns the airport. The airline easyJet has its headquarters on the site.

In brief: airport operator · airline charges, retail and parking · low-cost flights · council-owned airport under concession

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: london-luton.co.uk.

Who owns Luton Airport?

London Luton Airport Operations Limited
Luton Airport · company 03491213
London Luton Airport Group Limited
Company

The Companies House register records London Luton Airport Group Limited as the person with significant control of London Luton Airport Operations Limited, company number 03491213. London Luton Airport Group Limited is itself company number 03491191.

That places London Luton Airport Operations Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Luton Airport?

The Companies House register lists 16 current officers for London Luton Airport Operations Limited.

All 16 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Rodrigo Marabini Ruiz27 November 2013
Maria De Los Reyes Escrig Teigeiro13 December 2018
Alberto Martin25 February 2019
Belen Landinez-Gonzalez-Valcarcel23 May 2019
David Rocyn Rees24 June 2020
Richard Matthew McCord16 March 2021
Mee-Ling Skeffington19 October 2021
Justin Paul Symonds19 September 2023
Roberto Angel Ramirez Garcia25 September 2024
Mercedes Aurora Garcia Sanguino25 September 2024
Ignacio Castejon Hernandez25 September 2024
Esther Barahona Panes25 September 2024
Lord John Hutton19 May 2025
Emilio Rotondo Inclan25 June 2025
Mario Rui Rodrigues Carvalho Pena16 July 2025
James Peter Burke21 October 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Luton Airport file?

London Luton Airport Operations Limited reported turnover of £304m in the year to December 2024. That was up 2.6% on £297m the year before.

It reported 908 employees. The year before it reported 769.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £128m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £81m the year before.

Staff costs came to £56m. That is an average of £62,000 a head. It ended the year with £20m at the bank and net assets of £155m. It paid dividends of £76m.

Dec 2024£18.38£38.89£42.01£42.01 profit
Dec 2023£16.61£55.99£27.40£27.40 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£304m£297m
Pre-tax profit£128m (filed)£81m (filed)
Employees908769
Staff costs£56m£49m
Average staff cost per head£62,000£64,000
Bank and cash£20m£12m
Net assets£155m£126m
Dividends paid£76m£65m
Interest paid£2m
Interest received£0.9m

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Luton Airport?

London Luton Airport Operations Limited has registered 12 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Both outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
The Royal Bank of Scotland PLC18 June 2025
The Royal Bank of Scotland PLC29 August 2017

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Luton Airport files as London Luton Airport Operations Limited, whose person with significant control is London Luton Airport Group Limited, with turnover of £304m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Luton Airport

What does Luton Airport do?

London Luton Airport Operations runs London Luton Airport in Bedfordshire, which mainly serves short-haul and low-cost flights to Europe and beyond. It makes money from charges paid by airlines for passengers and flights, and from shops, food and drink and car parking. It operates the airport under a long-term concession from Luton Rising, a company owned by Luton Borough Council, which owns the airport. The airline easyJet has its headquarters on the site.

Who owns Luton Airport?

The Companies House register records London Luton Airport Group Limited as the person with significant control of London Luton Airport Operations Limited.

How much does Luton Airport make?

London Luton Airport Operations Limited reported turnover of £304m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £128m.

How many people work at Luton Airport?

London Luton Airport Operations Limited reported 908 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Luton Airport?

The Companies House register lists 16 current officers for London Luton Airport Operations Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from London Luton Airport Operations Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 03491213, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Luton Airport: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/luton-airport/. Figures from Companies House filings for LONDON LUTON AIRPORT OPERATIONS LIMITED (03491213).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings