Innocent: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Innocent Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Fresh Trading Limited. In the year to December 2024 Innocent Limited reported turnover of £203m.
- Registered name
- INNOCENT LIMITED
- Company number
- 04007092
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 2 June 2000
- Registered office area
- West London
- Industry code on the register
- 46341: Wholesale trade
- Accounts
- Single company accounts, this company only
- Accounts type
- Full accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2024, filed 7 January 2026
What does Innocent do?
Innocent is a drinks company making smoothies, juices and other fruit and vegetable drinks. It was founded in 1999 by three friends who first sold their smoothies at a London music festival. It does not sell direct; it sells wholesale to supermarkets, convenience stores and cafés. It is known for its informal brand voice and is a certified B Corp. It is owned by Coca-Cola.
In brief: smoothies and juices · wholesale to supermarkets and shops · B Corp · owned by Coca-Cola
Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: innocentdrinks.co.uk.
Who owns Innocent?
The Companies House register records Fresh Trading Limited as the person with significant control of Innocent Limited, company number 04007092. Fresh Trading Limited is itself company number 03720071.
That places Innocent Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Innocent?
The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Innocent Limited.
All 5 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| Nicola Josephine Clare | 15 June 2022 |
| Neelam Ashokkumar Patel | 30 June 2024 |
| Neelam Ashokkumar Patel | 30 June 2024 |
| Sarah Jane Norman | 30 June 2024 |
| Tobias Ekpfadt | 23 October 2025 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Innocent file?
Innocent Limited reported turnover of £203m in the year to December 2024. That was up 5.0% on £193m the year before.
It reported 94 employees. The year before it reported 241.
It filed a pre-tax profit of £9m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £11m the year before.
Staff costs came to £6m. That is an average of £67,000 a head. It ended the year with £104m at the bank and net assets of £133m.
| Measure | Dec 2024 | Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £203m | £193m |
| Pre-tax profit | £9m (filed) | £11m (filed) |
| Employees | 94 | 241 |
| Staff costs | £6m | £15m |
| Average staff cost per head | £67,000 | £61,000 |
| Bank and cash | £104m | £50m |
| Net assets | £133m | £126m |
| Interest paid | £6m | |
| Interest received | £9m | |
| Directors' pay | £1.2m |
Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Innocent?
Innocent Limited has registered 2 charges at Companies House, and all of them have since been satisfied. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
Innocent files as Innocent Limited, whose person with significant control is Fresh Trading Limited, with turnover of £203m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Innocent
What does Innocent do?
Innocent is a drinks company making smoothies, juices and other fruit and vegetable drinks. It was founded in 1999 by three friends who first sold their smoothies at a London music festival. It does not sell direct; it sells wholesale to supermarkets, convenience stores and cafés. It is known for its informal brand voice and is a certified B Corp. It is owned by Coca-Cola.
Who owns Innocent?
The Companies House register records Fresh Trading Limited as the person with significant control of Innocent Limited.
How much does Innocent make?
Innocent Limited reported turnover of £203m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £9m.
How many people work at Innocent?
Innocent Limited reported 94 employees in the year to December 2024.
Who runs Innocent?
The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Innocent Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Innocent Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 04007092, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Innocent: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/innocent/. Figures from Companies House filings for INNOCENT LIMITED (04007092).
More from Spark Intel
Company profile
MyProtein: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Taylors of Harrogate: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Huel: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks