Accounts to December 2025 · Single company accounts · Filed April 2026

Gatwick: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Gatwick Airport Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Ivy Holdco Limited. In the year to December 2025 Gatwick Airport Limited reported turnover of £1,132m.

£1,132m
Turnover, up 0.2%
£464m
Pre-tax profit
2,779
Employees
Registered name
GATWICK AIRPORT LIMITED
Company number
01991018
Status
Active
Incorporated
19 February 1986
Registered office area
Redhill
Industry code on the register
52290: Warehousing and support activities for transportation
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts
Latest accounts
Year to December 2025, filed 28 April 2026

What does Gatwick do?

Gatwick Airport is an international airport in West Sussex, south of London, with a North and a South terminal serving short-haul and long-haul flights. It earns money from charges paid by airlines for each passenger and flight, and from shops, restaurants, car parking and property. Most of its routes are flown by low-cost and holiday airlines. The airport is majority owned by VINCI Airports.

In brief: London airport · airline charges · retail and parking · majority owned by VINCI

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: gatwickairport.com.

Who owns Gatwick?

Gatwick Airport Limited
Gatwick · company 01991018
Ivy Holdco Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Ivy Holdco Limited as the person with significant control of Gatwick Airport Limited, company number 01991018. Ivy Holdco Limited is itself company number 07497036.

That places Gatwick Airport Limited inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Gatwick?

The Companies House register lists 17 current officers for Gatwick Airport Limited.

All 17 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Stewart Wingate3 December 2009
Michael John McGhee3 December 2009
Tmf Corporate Administration Services Limited29 October 2010
David Loch McMillan1 April 2013
Sir David Hartmann Higgins25 January 2017
Olivier Patrick Jacques Mathieu10 May 2019
Louis Pierre-Hugues Paul Schmit10 May 2019
Remi Guy Ferdinand Maumon De Longevialle10 May 2019
Nicolas Dominique Notebaert10 May 2019
Per Marten Soderbom22 January 2020
James William Butler23 September 2021
Lucy Chadwick29 June 2022
Margaret Anne Ford1 November 2023
Belen Llamas Gancedo26 June 2024
Benoit Andre Forest1 September 2025
Alvaro Alexandre Vasconcelos De Oliveira Fernandes Leite1 September 2025
Jerome Mickael Christophe Havard1 September 2025

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Gatwick file?

Gatwick Airport Limited reported turnover of £1,132m in the year to December 2025. That was up 0.2% on £1,130m the year before.

It reported 2,779 employees. The year before it reported 2,681.

It filed a pre-tax profit of £464m for the year, against a pre-tax profit of £701m the year before.

Staff costs came to £210m. That is an average of £76,000 a head. It ended the year with £218m at the bank and net assets of £297m. It paid dividends of £300m.

Dec 2025£18.54£17.29£23.17£41.00£41.00 profit
Dec 2024£16.70£21.30£62.00£62.00 profit
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2025Dec 2024
Turnover£1,132m£1,130m
Pre-tax profit£464m (filed)£701m (filed)
Employees2,7792,681
Staff costs£210m£189m
Average staff cost per head£76,000£70,000
Bank and cash£218m£387m
Net assets£297m£232m
Dividends paid£300m£605m
Interest paid£196m
Interest received£85m
Directors' pay£5m

Read the accounts to December 2025 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Gatwick?

Gatwick Airport Limited has registered 22 charges at Companies House, of which 2 are still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

Both outstanding charges
Charge holderCreated
Deutsche Trustee Company Limited24 July 2019
Deutsche Trustee Company Limited (The Borrower Security Trustee)2 March 2011

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

How Gatwick compares

Gatwick files as Gatwick Airport Limited, whose person with significant control is Ivy Holdco Limited, with turnover of £1,132m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Gatwick

What does Gatwick do?

Gatwick Airport is an international airport in West Sussex, south of London, with a North and a South terminal serving short-haul and long-haul flights. It earns money from charges paid by airlines for each passenger and flight, and from shops, restaurants, car parking and property. Most of its routes are flown by low-cost and holiday airlines. The airport is majority owned by VINCI Airports.

Who owns Gatwick?

The Companies House register records Ivy Holdco Limited as the person with significant control of Gatwick Airport Limited.

How much does Gatwick make?

Gatwick Airport Limited reported turnover of £1,132m in the year to December 2025. It filed a pre-tax profit of £464m.

How many people work at Gatwick?

Gatwick Airport Limited reported 2,779 employees in the year to December 2025.

Who runs Gatwick?

The Companies House register lists 17 current officers for Gatwick Airport Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Gatwick Airport Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 01991018, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Gatwick: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/gatwick/. Figures from Companies House filings for GATWICK AIRPORT LIMITED (01991018).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings