Candy Kittens: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show
Candy Kittens Limited's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Mr Bastian Xaver Maria Fassin. In the year to December 2024 Candy Kittens Limited reported turnover of £15m.
- Registered name
- CANDY KITTENS LIMITED
- Company number
- 07917735
- Status
- Active
- Incorporated
- 20 January 2012
- Registered office area
- n/d
- Industry code on the register
- 70100: Activities of head offices; management consultancy activities
- Accounts
- Group accounts, covering the companies it owns
- Accounts type
- Full group accounts
- Latest accounts
- Year to December 2024, filed 26 September 2025
What does Candy Kittens do?
Candy Kittens makes gourmet sweets for adults that are plant-based, with no gelatine and no palm oil. It sells through its own website and through shops that stock its products. It was founded in London in 2012 by Jamie and Ed, opened its first sweet shop on the King's Road and then launched in Selfridges. It became the first B Corp certified sweets brand.
In brief: sweets brand · plant-based, no gelatine · online and through retailers · B Corp certified
Source: Candy Kittens' own website, retrieved 24 September 2026.
Who owns Candy Kittens?
The Companies House register records Mr Bastian Xaver Maria Fassin as the person with significant control of Candy Kittens Limited, company number 07917735.
The register names an individual, not a company, as its controller.
The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.
Who runs Candy Kittens?
The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Candy Kittens Limited.
All 5 current officers
| Officer | Appointed |
|---|---|
| James Robin Grant Laing | 20 January 2012 |
| Edward Jesse Sweet-Williams | 6 August 2014 |
| Bastian Xaver Maria Fassin | 27 June 2017 |
| Stephan Alexander Milde | 2 December 2019 |
| Ronja Franziska Neye | 29 July 2024 |
Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
What did Candy Kittens file?
Candy Kittens Limited reported turnover of £15m in the year to December 2024. That was up 23.0% on £12m the year before.
It reported 22 employees. The year before it reported 19.
Staff costs came to £1.5m. That is an average of £67,000 a head. It ended the year with £0.2m at the bank and net assets of £1.1m.
| Measure | Dec 2024 | Dec 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Turnover | £15m | £12m |
| Pre-tax profit | £51k (filed) | |
| Employees | 22 | 19 |
| Staff costs | £1.5m | £1.2m |
| Average staff cost per head | £67,000 | £62,000 |
| Bank and cash | £0.2m | £71k |
| Net assets | £1.1m | £1.1m |
| Interest paid | £0.3m | |
| Directors' pay | £0.4m |
Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.
Are there any charges against Candy Kittens?
Candy Kittens Limited has registered 1 charge at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.
The outstanding charge
| Charge holder | Created |
|---|---|
| Hsbc UK Bank PLC as Security Trustee | 9 February 2026 |
Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.
Candy Kittens files as Candy Kittens Limited, whose person with significant control is Mr Bastian Xaver Maria Fassin, with turnover of £15m in its latest filed year.
Questions about Candy Kittens
What does Candy Kittens do?
Candy Kittens makes gourmet sweets for adults that are plant-based, with no gelatine and no palm oil. It sells through its own website and through shops that stock its products. It was founded in London in 2012 by Jamie and Ed, opened its first sweet shop on the King's Road and then launched in Selfridges. It became the first B Corp certified sweets brand.
Who owns Candy Kittens?
The Companies House register records Mr Bastian Xaver Maria Fassin as the person with significant control of Candy Kittens Limited.
How much does Candy Kittens make?
Candy Kittens Limited reported turnover of £15m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax profit of £51k.
How many people work at Candy Kittens?
Candy Kittens Limited reported 22 employees in the year to December 2024.
Who runs Candy Kittens?
The Companies House register lists 5 current officers for Candy Kittens Limited. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.
- Figures come from Candy Kittens Limited's filings at Companies House, company number 07917735, for the period shown at the top of the page.
- These are group accounts: they include the companies it owns.
- Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
- A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
- Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
- Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
- Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.
Spark Intel, “Candy Kittens: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/candy-kittens/. Figures from Companies House filings for CANDY KITTENS LIMITED (07917735).
More from Spark Intel
Company profile
MyProtein: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Taylors of Harrogate: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profile
Huel: who owns it and what the accounts show
Read →Company profiles
Every company profile, by sector
Read →VS Series
Every VS comparison: two businesses, settled with accounts
Read →Bright Sparks