Accounts to December 2024 · Single company accounts · Filed September 2025

Beavertown: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show

Beavertown Brewery Ltd's person with significant control on the Companies House register is Heineken Uk Limited. In the year to December 2024 Beavertown Brewery Ltd reported turnover of £105m.

£105m
Turnover, down 0.5%
-£3m
Pre-tax profit
225
Employees
Registered name
BEAVERTOWN BREWERY LTD
Company number
07704796
Status
Active
Incorporated
14 July 2011
Registered office area
Enfield
Industry code on the register
11050: Manufacture of beverages
Accounts
Single company accounts, this company only
Accounts type
Full accounts, audit exempt as a subsidiary
Latest accounts
Year to December 2024, filed 5 September 2025

What does Beavertown do?

Beavertown is a London craft brewery known for beers such as Neck Oil session IPA and Gamma Ray pale ale. It started in 2011 in the kitchen of a barbecue restaurant in De Beauvoir Town, north London. It sells mostly wholesale, through supermarkets, pubs and bars, and also sells beer, glassware and clothing direct through its own online shop. Its distinctive can artwork is a large part of its brand.

In brief: craft brewery · north London · wholesale to pubs and supermarkets · online shop

Source: Spark Intel editorial, checked 24 September 2026. Official website: beavertownbrewery.co.uk.

Who owns Beavertown?

Beavertown Brewery Ltd
Beavertown · company 07704796
Heineken Uk Limited
Company

The Companies House register records Heineken Uk Limited as the person with significant control of Beavertown Brewery Ltd, company number 07704796. Heineken Uk Limited is itself company number SC065527.

That places Beavertown Brewery Ltd inside a larger group. The accounts on this page are the company's own, not the wider group's.

The full ownership record is on the Companies House register. Control is given in the bands the register uses, not as exact shareholdings.

Who runs Beavertown?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Beavertown Brewery Ltd.

All 2 current officers
OfficerAppointed
Denise Martin16 January 2023
William Michael Rice1 June 2026

Every current officer, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

What did Beavertown file?

Beavertown Brewery Ltd reported turnover of £105m in the year to December 2024. That was down 0.5% on £105m the year before.

It reported 225 employees. The year before it reported 216.

It filed a pre-tax loss of £3m for the year, against a pre-tax loss of £0.8m the year before.

Staff costs came to £14m. That is an average of £63,000 a head. It ended the year with £5m at the bank and net assets of £7m.

Dec 2024£86.64£2.61 loss
Dec 2023£88.26£0.79 loss
Where each £100 of turnover goes: payroll (staff costs), financing (interest paid), other costs and pre-tax profit. A loss is the part of the costs beyond £100, marked with a red bracket. Hover over a segment for its figure.
MeasureDec 2024Dec 2023
Turnover£105m£105m
Pre-tax profit-£3m (filed)-£0.8m (filed)
Employees225216
Staff costs£14m£13m
Average staff cost per head£63,000£61,000
Bank and cash£5m£2m
Net assets£7m£12m
Interest paid£2m
Interest received£3k
Directors' pay£0.4m

Beavertown's latest accounts are full accounts, audit exempt as a subsidiary. Its parent company guarantees its debts, so these accounts are not audited.

Read the accounts to December 2024 on Companies House, where every set of accounts the company has filed can be downloaded as a PDF.

Are there any charges against Beavertown?

Beavertown Brewery Ltd has registered 3 charges at Companies House, of which 1 is still outstanding. A charge is security a lender takes over a company's assets; one is satisfied when the lending behind it is repaid or released.

The outstanding charge
Charge holderCreated
Heineken UK Limited29 June 2018

Each charge, with its holder and dates, is on the Companies House register.

Beavertown files as Beavertown Brewery Ltd, whose person with significant control is Heineken Uk Limited, with turnover of £105m in its latest filed year.

Questions about Beavertown

What does Beavertown do?

Beavertown is a London craft brewery known for beers such as Neck Oil session IPA and Gamma Ray pale ale. It started in 2011 in the kitchen of a barbecue restaurant in De Beauvoir Town, north London. It sells mostly wholesale, through supermarkets, pubs and bars, and also sells beer, glassware and clothing direct through its own online shop. Its distinctive can artwork is a large part of its brand.

Who owns Beavertown?

The Companies House register records Heineken Uk Limited as the person with significant control of Beavertown Brewery Ltd.

How much does Beavertown make?

Beavertown Brewery Ltd reported turnover of £105m in the year to December 2024. It filed a pre-tax loss of £3m.

How many people work at Beavertown?

Beavertown Brewery Ltd reported 225 employees in the year to December 2024.

Who runs Beavertown?

The Companies House register lists 2 current officers for Beavertown Brewery Ltd. The full list, with appointment dates, is on the Companies House register.

  • Figures come from Beavertown Brewery Ltd's filings at Companies House, company number 07704796, for the period shown at the top of the page.
  • These are single company accounts: they cover this company alone, not any wider group.
  • Pre-tax profit is the figure the company filed, for both years.
  • A figure the filing does not disclose is shown as n/d. A zero in the filing is treated as not disclosed, never as nil.
  • Rounding: below £0.1m in thousands, from £0.1m to £2m to one decimal place, from £2m to the nearest million.
  • Ownership is shown in the control bands the register of people with significant control uses, not as exact shareholdings.
  • Officers' names and appointment dates come from the Companies House register. Job titles come from the company's own website. The description of what the company does comes from its website, or is marked Spark Intel editorial where it is written from stable, checked facts, with the date either way.

Spark Intel, “Beavertown: who owns it, who runs it and what the accounts show”, updated 28 September 2026. https://www.spark-intel.co.uk/companies/beavertown/. Figures from Companies House filings for BEAVERTOWN BREWERY LTD (07704796).

Spark Intel · Company Profiles · Figures rounded to protect precision of source filings